We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline
USD 45
View deal
FindHotel
USD 34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 40
Booking.comUSD 44
eDreamsUSD 44
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
20
128
244
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
128
244
82
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A valid peculiarity of this hotel, a part its cylindrical shape and the rooms which recall the sector of a circle, is the proximity to the JR station, some 250 meters, from the western entrance, right below the Shinkansen (bullet trains) Line. The rooms are clean, modern, functional, actually small, but comfortable. I chose to sleep here for a simple reason: at the end of a tour in the Central Japan, I was heading to Tokyo. But, attracted by the very good price if compared with those of similar hotels of the Capital, I stopped here for the night and I proceeded to Tokyo the next morning, well relaxed and with many yen saved in my pocket.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It's very close to Nagoya station, the rooms are clean and the staff polite. The single room is tiny though, rather like a business or first class airline sleeping pod with a bathroom attached and a corridor that doubles as the 'wardrobe'. This is Japan after all and rooms can be small. It will take a bit of getting used to but if you are out all day and just want a place to sleep, this will do very comfortably. I heard from a friend who stole a glance at the doubles that those are much more spacious.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hknosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

OK - first of all, the rooms are dinky - let's get that out of the way. I mean, comically so - if you are an average Westerner, you have a good chance of hitting your head going into the bathroom. But...this is Japan! They make small things that work well! and the room is no exception. The building is circular in plan, making each room shaped like a truncated piece of pie. In a welcome switch for Japanese hotel room layouts, this leaves room to put the restroom towards the exterior - where there is light and ventilation. The bed is almost built into one wall - and if you slide a little tray out from the shelf on the other side of the aisle next to the bed, viola! you can sit on the edge of your bed and use your laptop, utilizing their free LAN service. The TV is at the foot of the bed, near the door, where it should be, hung from the wall American motel style. The bathroom is a unit bath, but ok - one can actually sit on the toilet with and close the door. Don't laugh, I have stayed at other hotels in Japan where the door will bang your knees! The bathtub is not large, but not the smallest I have experienced in Japan either. Of course it is nice and deep, being Ofuro style. The AC is very simple - one rotary knob labeled Off, High, Medium, Low. You can actually open the window, if you want. Amenities include Febreeze, shoe horn, fridge, alarm clock etc. etc. No closet.

All in all a very well thought out way to utilize a small space. And the help is friendly, efficient and polite. And the location is fantastic - on the lesser used side of JR station (the locals probably consider it the ghetto - but a ghetto in Japan is nothing like a ghetto anywhere else; ie. it is safe), it is an easy stroll from the Shinkansen to your room. The only reason this property didn't receive 5 stars (value-weighted of course - this is hardly a "five star" hotel) is that owing to either gaps under the doors or flimsy door material, I could hear more than I needed to of what was going on in the hallway.

The center, circular winding stairwell is quite nice, geometry-wise, as well.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulippx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Traveler beware! I THOUGHT I'd booked at this hotel, only to arrive there and find I'd actually booked at Chisun Inn Nagoya Sakae... a sister hotel 5 subway stops away and NOT close to the main station as was our plan...argh! Not sure how it happened, perhaps many sites came up for the chisun nagoya hotel and I did not realize they were different...

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank farmgirlOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

After visiting tokyo last winter, i decided to visit Nagoya with friends this spring in April to catch the cherry blossoms. I stayed for 9nights in Chisun Inn and this is indeed a very good hotel given the price ( i paid around $500usd for 9nights per person).

The hotel is located within a 3minute walk from the Nagoya Station. From Chubu, centrair airport, it will cost you 850yen (or 1200yen for reserved seating) to take the meitetsu line to Nagoya station in 30minutes. From there you have to unfortunately carry your luggage up a small flight of stairs but once that's done, its smooth sailing to the Chisun Inn Hotel.

Check in is at 3pm but u are allowed to leave your luggage with the hotel reception. They speak good english and after that you can explore Nagoya Station. There are many underground malls in the station, some being - ESCA, UNIMALL, SUN ROAD, MIDLAND SQUARE and it is quite easy to get lost.

Many of these malls have food courts as well as souvenirs shops, so go ahead and try their local food. Take note that while restaurants stay open till 10pm, most of the shops and department stores close at 8pm

One of the first thing u should do once you're at the station, is to purchase their manaka card. It's a card with stored value. This allows you to use the Nagoya subways and u can pay for your purchases in some convenience stores with the card. Come april 25 2012, Nagoya will be combining the manaka and Toica (JR) so you should be able to purchase this new card and u will be able to travel on both their subways AND JR line in Nagoya

In overall, i was really satisfied with the hotel. Clean sheets are put up everyday by the housekeeping staff and even though the toilet is small, it still came with the standard japanese toilet complete with the bidet and shower wash and a small but still fairly size-able bathtub for a good soak after a long day of walking. There are two combini nearby (lawson and mini stop) and a 24hour fast food joint - suki-ya selling rice with beef or curry.

The only tiny drawback is that the walls are rather thin, so if your neighbour is having a laugh in the middle of the night, you might be able to hear their muffled voices through the walls.

Still given the price ad perfect location, i simply cannot ask for more.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustJournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews