We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Respectable”
Review of Nagoya Kanko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Ranked #9 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Wonderful location, easy taxi ride or decent 20-minute walk to Nagoya Central Train Station. Service was very professional, as this is a mostly business hotel. Nagoya is not a tourist destination but my cousin and I decided to try and see what was available. We had been to Tokyo back in Spring 2001. Taxi ride from Nagoya station is about 800 Yen. We took the train from Centrair Nagoya Airport to Nagoya Station for about 850 Yen. Not bad at all. Rates were reasonable, although I found out later that I qualified for a special rate at the Marriott Nagoya Hotel, for only 10,500 Yen a night, but hotel was full during our stay. We walked all over the city. It was a pleasant spring trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Culfoxio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2008

This is a fantastic hotel, the staff service is truly exceptional, even opening the automatic doors for you. The room I had was on the top floor, with stunning views of Nagoya city. The room was immaculate and spacious and well appointed.

The hotel is well situated for the train station as well as many bars, clubs and restaurants. The hotel has its own selection of restaurants but I didnt get a chance to try these.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maxillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

I stayed at the Nagoya Kanko Hotel for two nights. I got the cheapest rate which landed me with a spacious room with two twin beds. The bathroom, however, was a tad small. The hotel itself was built in 1936 and it really shows its age. The hotel interior looks like it came out of the 1950s. The wallpaper and decoration scheme seem to not have been updated for a quarter of a century. The rooms themselves, as well the hallways, look depressing. The matresses are uncomfortable because they are so old (you can feel each spring). This hotel really needs to be remodeled. It is a 20-30 minute walk for the JR Nagoya train station, so it is a bit far. 5 minutes from the local subway station, but you would have to change two lines before getting to the stop that would land you closest to the hotel. They have free internet for 2 hours in the business center next to the front desk. They also have internet hookup for your laptop in the room. Other features included a 20 inch tv with local channels only and a minifridge that was stocked with overpriced food. The food in the minibar was more expensive the the 4 star hotel I stayed in Tokyo (which was alot nicer). Overall, its a cheap place to stay if your just spending the night. However, I would spend a little bit more money myself and find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pulse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2006

We stayed there for 1 night last year with my husband and 1 year old baby. We booked a junior suite for discounted internet price and the room is absolutely beautiful! It's very spacious & decorated in European style with very comfortable beds & nice sofas. The bathroom is a bit small but very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and advised us where to go shopping and arranged airport bus in the morning. We would like to go back there if we have a chance to visit Nagoya again!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chibbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gogoKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 171 in Nagoya
722 reviews
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 171 in Nagoya
1,447 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Kanko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Kanko Hotel

Address: 1-19-30 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-8608, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: $125 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Kanko Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nagoya Kanko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing