We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Nagoya(Nagoya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Red(Nagoya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
25
61
40
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
61
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwould stay againjapanese foodtrain stationgreat locationfacilitieswifireceptiontidylobby
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit and it was good.

WiFi has great speed and easy to use.

Breakfast was better then other similar type hotels I stayed in Nagoya. Yes restaurant is in open as you enter the lobby but it’s was ok for me.

Best part is Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm so it’s always good to have could drinks before heading out for dinner and yes when they say Happy Hour it means just that. It’s FREE ...

Staff are great and Room are standard size as most of similar class hotels.

Location is great And vending machines in properly for beers and soft drinks.

Convenient store opposite the hotel 24/7

Train station 3min walk - lovely authentic Japanese restaurant cross the road OTAWA I think I may be wrong but it’s great good food (see pics)

It was great and perfect place for me.

Would stay again



Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Have free breakfast and happy hour.
Small room and the temperature of the air-condition can't control by yourself.
It was an basic hotel only, but I would probably choose closer to either Nagoya station or Sakae next time. Need to walk around 5-10 to the nearest station and not close to the centre of Nagoya station, Sakae or shopping areas.

Room Tip: Many other options in this price
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JiffChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

From the outside the hotel doesnt look too old but all the firnishings look run down and unfortunately the room was filthy black mould in the rim of the sink, ventilation/fan system is full of dirt. Can feel the springs in the bed as it was rock hard. Staff were very friendly but do not see myself returning here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Not very far from train station..reception could speak english so checking in was not a problem.rroom was not very big;typical of Japan..as with toilet!..best part.happyhour with drinks and alittle snacks 6-8pm whih was right for us whem we went bk there to rest!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank VCHMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Free breakfast was small in variety to chose from but there was plenty available (& it was free so I can't complain about that)
Also had happy hour every evening to enjoy a free beverage of your choice in an atmospheric setting.
The room was a decent size and comfortable and quiet dispite there being a construction site next door . Only complaint was the bathroom sink/shower paint was chipping a bit but this did not detract from the stay at all.
Right next to the science museum and heaps of convenice stores/restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali-C-Cbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews