We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
241
186
67
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
186
67
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony berenice beach hot water nice hotel excellent location average hotel private beach enjoyed my stay clean rooms buffet breakfast nice stay fridge abdullah amman jd taxis sea
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

For the price I paid I consider it a good stay. Reading the previous reviews about noise from street i asked for top floor room and i got one. Location is great and the free breakfast is sufficient. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adam11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location. It is in the centre of Aqaba about 200m from shops and seafront. We booked a junior suite and got a reasonable rate. The rooms were big offering one room with a double bed one room with three single beds and a sitting room with TV. The rooms are a little dated and bathroom could do with regeneration. The breakfast was average but offered traditional Jordanian food. The best thing was the location and the staff who are super friendly and polite. I would stay again and would recommend based in the alternatives and hotel prices in the area. Overall it's a 2 star hotel but I give 4 stars for the staff and location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is in a great location, and the staff are very nice, but the hotel is run down, falling apart, and some of the rooms are even worse than others.
The staff did agree to move us to a less terrible room. Our first room had so many things broken it in. It didn't have any towels, and when the towels did arrive, they were still wet from the laundry. The shower flooded the bathroom.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, only less worse rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

For 2-3 people its perfect. But with family they gave us rooms which were not clean and full of dust. Moreover, the bathroom is horrible. I dont recommend the free breakfast. The receptionists are kind.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ام ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is an excellent budget 3 star hotel!
A three star hotel. Of course you get what you pay for! Cross the street is Days Inn room prices double high. On the other side you can see Hilton’s Double Tree hotel with prices three times higher than Qidra. The choice is up to your wallet.
If you brought your children this is an excellent hotel. Children are running around in the corridors screaming early in the morning. Outside on the street in the evenings a small lorry is driving around with pictures of the King and playing his hymn to in a very loud way. By night the other hotels are playing loud music. If you have problems with plenty of sounds - turn of your hearing aid.
Avoid Thursdays and Fridays if you cannot tolerate plenty of screaming children and loud music.
Apart from this it is a really clean nice hotel with great value for your money. I have lived here for a couple of weeks. The service of the Arabic man called Abdullah in the reception is really helpful and nice. If you have any problems avoid other staff working there and turn instead to Abdullah.
They have double rooms and bigger rooms with three beds and suits for big families. These bigger rooms with 2 separate bedrooms, living room and kitchenette are very popular with the big Jordanian families with many children.
Breakfast is included. It’s available between 7-10 am. Nice and clean. There is a very kind Bengali gentleman assisting there. Free parking outside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are best with view over the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews