We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,164
509
243
161
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
509
243
161
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blutala bayheat waveanimation teamsea viewmain restaurantspecial thanksbelly dancerlate checkstandard roomgreat resortwelcome drinknice beachwadi rumheatwavepoolsjordan
Filter
Updating list...
1,266 - 1,271 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This hotel is situated in a brand new growing destination and you can feel it. It was maybe built a bit too fast so when it rains, you can have some problems ! Apart from that, the rooms are well decorated, the service in the room is perfect, the breakfast buffet is outstanding. The dinners outside are quiete and evening buffet is really good quality.

The beach can be a bit improved but the hotel is really worth stopping by and spend a few days relaxing

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineArnold, Guest Relation Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2010

Greetings from Radisson BLU Tala Bay! It is rewarding to read your comments and we wish to thank you very much. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards, Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We read that the Radisson had 316 rooms and that looked much but due to the big, beautiul and well maintained, gardens, huge swimmingpools, much space on the beach and so many sunbeds/chairs/lounge areas we had more privacy and rest then in any other small er hotel we ever been. What a big difference with the Marina Plaza where we staid last year, the Radisson has so much more space, is directly on the beach and is so pretty and relaxing.The staff is very kind and very helpful and in general they speak very good English everthing is done to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The first night we didn't sleep well because of young Jordan neighbours but when we went to the reception the next morning they gave us another room immediatly even before we told them what the problem was. Within 10 minutes our stuff was moved and everything was arranged and big was the suprise when we we found out that they gave us a room with frontal seavieuw without additional charges. That is what we call "service" . The only minor thing is the check in and out, we arrived and left with several buses and there was only 1 desk available, this should have been organised a lot better for a hotel of this standard. Although I believe that our travelagent from Neckermann could have stepped in and organised it a bit instead of just standing there.

The beds and pillows in the rooms are so comfortable that we wanted to take them home. The food in the restaurant is also very good, not big buffets but enough variation to please everyone and a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables.

For people who don't want to go on excursion with their travelagent we can recommand to use the services of Oscar, a car rental/excursion office in the hotel. Great value for money and great service. You can get a private car with driver to Petra or anywhere else you want to go and it is up to you when you want to leave or get back. That is great and so much better then going with an organised group which we did last year.
To go to Aqaba you can use the hotelbus but this is only on set hours, so it is better to get a taxi or just walk outside the hotel and some kind Jordanian that is driving by will give you a lift to Aqaba that's how kind they are.

Jordan is a great country to visit, clean, great hospitality, kind people (that don't push you like in Egypt) and so much to see.

Just go to Jordan and the Radisson and see for yourself you will not regret it !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAN6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineArnold, Guest Relation Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2010

Thank you very much for your kind review of our Radisson BLU Tala Bay Resort. It is a pleasure reading positive feedback like this and we hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Best regards Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Best place for calm, comfortable vacation. Very friendly staff. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borisova_v_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineArnold, Guest Relation Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2010

Dear AdenaSky

Thank you very much for your kind review of our Radisson BLU Tala Bay Resort. It is a pleasure reading positive feedback like this and we hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Warm regards, Nadine Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

by far not a 5 star, even not a 4 star.
people as astaff, managers are so poor in their service.
not recommended to people with kids , or looking for relaxation and leisrue.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristladyAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineArnold, Guest Relation Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

First of all thank you for taking your time by writing your review.

We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience in Radisson BLU Tala Bay Resort, however, we always do appreciate feedback from our guests assuring you that we will take it for further action to a resonable level.

Best regards,
Nadine Arnold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I can strongly recommend this hotel to all of those who are considering going to Aqaba.
This hotel is located 15 minutes from the city center with bus. The taxi down town costs around 6-7 JD oneway.

The staff of this hotel were really friendly and service minded, their english was no problem and it was really easy to communicate.

This hotel have alot of pools and all of the were kept meticulously clean!

Breakfast and dinner buffe was great!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proline84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineArnold, Guest Relation Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2010

Dear Proline84,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Radisson BLU Tala Bay Resort. It is a pleasure reading your positive comments.
We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards from Aqaba, Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews