We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel with almost everything you need !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The rooms are nice and spacious, good amenities. Good breakfast and good variety and the staff are overall courteous and friendly. Theres beautiful, well tended gardens and lounge areas everywhere. Wonderful place for family and the facilities are good.

The sunset is spectacular on the sunset deck.

There was a confusion at check out where I was asked to pay taxi fares, room services which I did not use. So, please check you bill when you check out.

Otherwise a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room on the ground floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trudy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 807 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

+
Various pools and one heated pool
Private beach and a lot of daybead at the beach
Very clean spacious room and bathroom
Free shuttle to Aqaba city center- there are about 10 shuttles in a day.
Exceptionally freindly and helpful staff
Among Aqaba high-end resorts, most attractive price.

-
No shower robe and slippers
Location- Not in Aqaba city center. It takes about 20 minutes by car,and I paid 10jd for Taxi.
Free wifi is very unstable in my room. (Common area such as bar is available and strong.)
Beach is somewhere difficult to walk around because there are too much pebbles. But it is very nice to dive or snokle as water is so clear.
For dinner they have just two option except room service. Dinner buffet and asian restaurant. I think it has to be more various because there is no local restaurantnear or town around resort.
Airport shuttle is only fitted with Royal Jordanian Airline, so I can't use it.


Overall
It is absolutely excellent hotel with affordable price in Aqaba.
(just half of most expensive resort in Aqaba)
However, as a 5 stars hotel, there are some weak point that should be improved.
Resort itself is nice enough to relax and enjoy Aqaba sea.
Concerning Aqaba city center has not much attraction, location is not bad. Only drawback is that there is no meal option without resort.
As a result, highly recommanded! Especially owing to its kind staffs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

a very good room, nice breakfast and very helpful stuff.

the only disadvantages we found were a dirty water in the heated swimming pool, leaking shower in the room and very high prices for food and beer comparing to the prices outside the hotel. The latter we solved by eating on Tala Bay :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarynaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Beautiful hotel with good food and splendid pool areas. Just next to the Red Sea.The rooms are very nice and with a good view over the sea. Staff are helpfull and polite. But but but...the overall impression is totally ruined by the hotel managements misunderstood ideas of outdoor music. Loud music EVERYWHERE!! Music at the breakfast table, music at the Bay dinning & bar, and music at the Beach bar.... and all totally mixed together in one noisy background. I mean...the average age of the guests are more than 50...or families with small kids. And the music played are the latest from the hip hop / rock scene or normal elevator music. People are here to relax and fill up the batteries - if I want music I can simply listen to my Iphone through my earplugs (and choose MY OWN music). The music at the hotel seems only to be to the benefit of the employees or the hotel wants a profile like an Ibiza hotel - but then.....wrong clients. I will never visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel...unless they get another management :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Amazing relax...
Wake up in the morning whit nice sounds of pray, jog, make a small workout, yoga, swim in the sea and the perfect day begins.
Everything what you need is in your mind. But if you are not that kind:
Hotel is very big, quiet, tended and beautiful. Landscape is amazing: sea, mountains, beautiful marina in the morning, flowers and you feel something special in the air. A lot of pools, one is heated and open until 22, so you can swim in the night! Just you and stars .
For activities you can choose diving, snorkelling or find trainer Julia. She arranges every day some kind of sport: aqua gym, yoga, volleyball, dance lessons.
The food was excellent: well cooked and various. The pastry is something special, just try it and you can’t stop  Local food like humus, falafel , tabule salad is very very delicious. Thanks chef Wassim, he makes it great. Stuff is very polite and friendly they even remember names and room number! Bayan in the reception knows everything, ask her, she can help if you have problems. Service is on the top, they have even cleaned sunglasses without asking on the beach!


There are some sea “citizens” and corals in the sea, so you should have water shoes. Ok, some of you can say “sea is not clean”, but who has done it? We, tourists.  Please take care about it, it’s our home

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson BLU hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
13.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
13.5 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
14.3 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 41 in Aqaba
179 reviews
13.3 km away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $129 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing