We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveller rating
1,164
510
244
161
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
510
244
161
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blutala bayheat waveanimation teamsea viewmain restaurantspecial thanksbelly dancerlate checkstandard roomgreat resortwelcome drinknice beachwadi rumheatwavepoolsjordan
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Radisson Blu is a very very large hotel, with an enormous pool area consisting several pools, set in lovely gardens, and with its own beach. It has views across the Gulf of Aqaba to Egypt.
The first thing that struck us when we arrived was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help in any way. This of course describes the Jordanian people as a whole. They are a friendly and hospitable people.
We found the hotel to be clean, rooms of a good size, and very good food served in the main restaurant. There is a pool bar for drinks and a snack bar for light lunches. In the gardens there is also an a` la Carte restaurant.
The place has all the amenities one expects at a five star hotel: towel service for the pools, laundry service, free internet, good security, and in case you need it, an "in house doctor". So the place i pretty safe for children.
It is part of a resort which is still being developed. A short walk brings one to the marina, some shops and cafè. Boat trips and diving/snorkling trips are all available.
Being a few miles from town center is no problem. The hotel has a shuttle bus into town almost every hour, which is free for hotel guests.
My wife and I had a fantastic week here and can absolutely recommend the hotel. The staff go out of their way to help you. In fact we are already talking about next years trip.
The only thing I would warn against is the amount of small flights of steps there are within the complex.

Room Tip: Rooms at "pool" level give a fantastic view. North wing is probably better for enjoying the morning sun
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My trip was so nice, i had really great time with this fabulous resort and i want to thank Ms Heba , she was so sweet with and very helpful

Regards

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramiz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There are lots of pools and a large beach included in the hotel so it's never too crowded. The view across the sea is amazing - especially at sunset. The food in the hotel was good - but not brilliant, however if you take a short walk to the quay then there are some lovely restaurants. The hotel itself is beautiful, large grounds with everything you need means you never want to leave. There is a lovely terrace for serving drinks which has the best view of sunset.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms mean you can walk right out onto the gardens, pool and beach
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiannonSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Breakfast from 0630 to 1100'and when requested earlier due to tourbus dep.0645 they opened at 0600for us!my old father had his birthday during our weeklong stay and they surprised him with cake,lights out and song,he was soo touched,everyone really makes the stay special!but if i have to pick one extra special person it must be Diya ,he is the famous Jordanian hospitality in person!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtrucker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The resort is really beautiful, it has a nice beach and quite a few swimming pools.
The view from there is amazing: Israeli and Egyptian coasts are only a couple of miles away and at sunset the sky and the sea have the most wonderful colours.
Rooms were not of a five stars hotel standard though; they are large and comfortable, ours also had a nice balcony, but something was missing such as ropes or slippers and some furniture was scratched.
Breakfast was very good and the staff (mainly asian ladies) were very kind. I could also have a swim in the sea even though it was January. One of the swimming pools was heated but it looked a bit dirty and it was full of children. The city of Aqaba is about 10 km from there, but we had a car, and it is a pleasant drive to go downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedetto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews