We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice facilities, modest amenisties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Spent Two nights with family and friends early 2012, and we enjoyed very much the quiet location of the hotel, and the in-hotel fecilities. The shuttle bus to and from city centre is also a very handy service to have. Reception staff are extremely polite and very cooperative. The swiming pools are very nicly arranged, and despite the cold weather, a 30 minute swim in the northern (heated) pool was great. Internet connection is good, with nice WiFi coverage.
Breakfast buffet is fine in terms of varities, but is not what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel.
The room amenesties though, were very disappointing... Toiletries were only supplied for one person (one soap, one shampoo, one conditioner... etc.) in all the double bedroom rooms we had, no tooth brushes or cotton ear buds, only on large towel and one medium towel and two hand towels were provided instead of two of each. There were no slippers in the room, quite strange for a beach resort, and we had to struggle to make a cup of tea as the provided electric kettle had a blug that did not fit easily in the wall socket.
I found it very starnge that a 5 star hotel in the Middle East, where people pay extra attention to personal hygiene, had toilets with no bidets or at least hand-held bidet showers.

Room Tip: - All rooms have a seaview, but the more expensive ones have much better location and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarmoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 822 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Radisson Blu is a very very large hotel, with an enormous pool area consisting several pools, set in lovely gardens, and with its own beach. It has views across the Gulf of Aqaba to Egypt.
The first thing that struck us when we arrived was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help in any way. This of course describes the Jordanian people as a whole. They are a friendly and hospitable people.
We found the hotel to be clean, rooms of a good size, and very good food served in the main restaurant. There is a pool bar for drinks and a snack bar for light lunches. In the gardens there is also an a` la Carte restaurant.
The place has all the amenities one expects at a five star hotel: towel service for the pools, laundry service, free internet, good security, and in case you need it, an "in house doctor". So the place i pretty safe for children.
It is part of a resort which is still being developed. A short walk brings one to the marina, some shops and cafè. Boat trips and diving/snorkling trips are all available.
Being a few miles from town center is no problem. The hotel has a shuttle bus into town almost every hour, which is free for hotel guests.
My wife and I had a fantastic week here and can absolutely recommend the hotel. The staff go out of their way to help you. In fact we are already talking about next years trip.
The only thing I would warn against is the amount of small flights of steps there are within the complex.

Room Tip: Rooms at "pool" level give a fantastic view. North wing is probably better for enjoying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My trip was so nice, i had really great time with this fabulous resort and i want to thank Ms Heba , she was so sweet with and very helpful

Regards

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramiz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There are lots of pools and a large beach included in the hotel so it's never too crowded. The view across the sea is amazing - especially at sunset. The food in the hotel was good - but not brilliant, however if you take a short walk to the quay then there are some lovely restaurants. The hotel itself is beautiful, large grounds with everything you need means you never want to leave. There is a lovely terrace for serving drinks which has the best view of sunset.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms mean you can walk right out onto the gardens, pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiannonSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Breakfast from 0630 to 1100'and when requested earlier due to tourbus dep.0645 they opened at 0600for us!my old father had his birthday during our weeklong stay and they surprised him with cake,lights out and song,he was soo touched,everyone really makes the stay special!but if i have to pick one extra special person it must be Diya ,he is the famous Jordanian hospitality in person!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marirustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback . Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.
With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
13.5 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
13.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
14.3 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 41 in Aqaba
178 reviews
13.3 km away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $131 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing