We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveller rating
1,172
510
244
161
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
510
244
161
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blutala bayheat waveanimation teamsea viewmain restaurantspecial thanksbelly dancerlate checkstandard roomgreat resortwelcome drinkwadi rumheatwavepoolsjordanswimming
Filter
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2011

A hotel with interesting architecure that blends in with the surreounding sand dunes. Lovely gardens and pools. Comfortable rooms. Even my pillow was soft enough (rarely so!!). A diversity of swimming pools. Nice beac although one has to swim from a jetty because of sea urchins.. Exremely friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. If I should wish for more perfection: a more varied menu in "Heat Wave" restaurant + quicker service from the friendly waitors on the beach. But I will come back - SOON!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mialingua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with us, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Your kind comments are much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in Jordan.
With kind regards,
Alaa Awad - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

What a great week we just spend at the Radisson Blu hotel in Tala Bay. Very very nice hotel with a high level of service in all parts of the hotel. Food was great eventhough it wasnt that cheap, but still worth the money and with like 5 places to eat the variety was great. Try even room service menu (Chicken Makkanese Style - very yummi) - they were quick to bring the food :)) Almost every evening we spend smoking shisha at the sun deck bar with the most lovely view over the hotels many swimmingpools and the Sea -

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidoElBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with us, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Your kind comments are much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in Jordan.
With kind regards,
Alaa Awad - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We enjoyed our first vacation with our 11 weeks old son at this hotel, and it was a pleasure from arrival to departure. Great facilities and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaStanley, Guest Relation Officer at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Dear Guest;

It is a pleasure reading such a positive review of our Resort and thank you very much for your compliments & taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at anytime in the future if you come to this part of the world..
With Kind Regards,
Carla Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I want especially to mention all the filliphinos working at the hotel. They are so nice and serviceminded with good humour

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okk051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaStanley, Guest Relation Officer at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time by writing your review. We appreciate your satisfaction and look forward to welcome you back at your next trip to Jordan.
With Kind regards,
Carla Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The resort has very nice swimming pools and the beach is nice and clean. The restuarants are also good (Not excellent). Unfortunatly the deluxe sea view room we stayed in was not the best as is wasn't in the best condition (the hotel is just 3 years old!), the washroom is pretty small and doesn't have a bidet or even a water hose . The room wasn't also very clean when we just checked in as the bed sheets, pilows covers and the curtians were dirty. There was also no spa in the resort .

Finally the room service and all the employees working at the resort were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaStanley, Guest Relation Officer at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for taking your time by writing your review about our Resort.
We have taken note of your constructive comments and we will address it with great care.
We look forward to welcome you back at your next trip to Aqaba.
With kind regards,
Carla Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews