We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were a group of 55 guests for a week and we enjoyed every minute of it. Welcomed by the manager upon arrival , soft drinks were served while we were waiting for our room keys, short briefing concerning service and facilties in the hotel, then our luggage were carried to our rooms .

The staff are very friendly and helpful , the cleanliness of the hotel is on top.
The restaurant could be crowded some times but the waiters are very effecient.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorrouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Nice hotel , good room with a splendid view, very professional staff , cleaning A+.
Food varies, breakfast best. Very nice beach-club near the sea where you can have lunch etc.
Nothing negative apart from securitylevel .
We were met with demand of leaving our luggage for scanning, we had to enter through a security "beeper", -this was the way this country treats their guests.
Very uncomfortable -as I do not like to feel inprisoned while on holiday.
Some securitywards are simply bullies! An incident with a ward as I did not enter the mainentrance, very scary! and totally unessesary,- as Jordanian guests walked where I walked.
The director of the hotell said the ward had stopped me because I had bought something! (a bootle og wine and a bottle of water)
This would never happen to couples - some scottish people said. I think that is right.
Not easy beeing alone woman in this country, but the staff was treating me nice.
Tala Bay area has NOTHING to offer apart from relaxing, but for that purpose its fine.
Take into consideration that there are heavy security wherever you go. I was told by foreign staff that there had been attacs on tourists. Aparently they do everything in their power to prevent more attacs, but they should be open about theese facts- as I learned they were not.
Conclusion; very good hotel, but would not go back because restraining conditions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview. They help you cange rooms if poosible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

good clean rooms- decent size rooms with clean bathrooms, hot shower 24/7, facilities great- swimming pool, sauna, private beach with its own swimming pools, beach and pool towels, fantastic breakfast. helpful staff and reception.

Room Tip: we chose superior room with sea view. altho you can see the sea this hotel has few other buildings b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subrsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had a great time and were blown away by the service! It's clear there's a mandate to give top notch service and everyone's on board. From the bartenders, security, bellhop and the Jordanian born magyar speaking man behind the counter Mohammed who was an absolute pleasure to talk to. I hear he knows snoop dog so be sure to ask him about it. Our waitress for dinner was a trained professional who knew how to open a nice bottle of wine and kept an eye on us but knew when to leave us alone and when to check in. The techno jazz water aerobics was a bit odd to see but but it's a quick and nice walk to the beach club where another pool overlooks the Red Sea, complete with bars and snorkeling/ diving stands ready to offer their services. Just down the steps from the pool to the beach loung chairs await on the beach and waiters come by to see if you need anything. We had a great time and thought leaving a favorable review was the least we could do in exchange for the great service. See you next time!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very quiet and beautiful place near the Red Sea. You just need to relax and enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anahit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
13.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
14.5 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 41 in Aqaba
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
13.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.6 km away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel

Address: South Coast Road, Tala Bay, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay)
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $94 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing