We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 183
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 203
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Amherst)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155
USD 139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Inn(Amherst)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
436
165
39
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
165
39
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtlight dinnercomplimentary breakfastliving roomsmall kitchenhome away from homenice breakfastfull kitchenniagara fallspull out couchcomfortable roomsbreakfast stafffitness centergreat place to stayoatmealbusiness tripwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well received and the room was clean. However, the Breakfast Bar was limited in their selection and not appealing. It was also a challenge to get a hot cup of coffee, had to use the microwave. Just expected more from a Homewood Suite.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank esp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Esp2013, We are sorry you didn’t love our complimentary hot breakfast! With a different choice of eggs, meat, potatoes plus fresh baked goods, make it your self waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal and more everyday, normally there is something for everyone. Please reach out to us if you’d like to provide more feedback. We hope you asked the front desk team about coffee: we know how important a fresh cup of hot coffee is!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Another one of our weekend getaways and with a larger family our choices sometimes get limited. We had a suite with 2 Queen beds and separate rooms with Couch bed and even a Kitchen. Very nice, and huge bathroom.

The pool was nice, and it has hot tub and work out room.

Good location as less than 10 minutes from Walden Mall and then near Niagara Falls Blvd where there a lot of shopping and restaurants.

A bit pricier than most but you are paying for the bigger rooms.

Awesome breakfast section. Has outdoor patio for the summer with BBQs and noticed a Basketball court.

Pet friendly hotel as well.

Second time visit and right up there as a top choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DjStevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks DjStevee! We are so glad you had another great visit with us. Our 2 queen bedroom suites definitely give larger families enough room to spread out. Our complimentary hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. We cannot wait for another visit; perhaps when it’s warm enough for the fire pit and basketball court!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Fabulous service and nice accommodations. The service and lobby expressed a much fancier experience, than what we actually had. We paid a lot more than our stay at the Sheraton the night before, where we got far more for our American dollar. I'm unsure that I will chose the Hilton first in the future. Felt the kitchenette could use updating, but the pool and exercise rooms were great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Dodi! We love when guests rave about our service that exceeds expectations and our super clean, and accommodating suites. Our newly renovated hotel is centrally located for shopping and travel. Our 24 fitness center and our indoor pool and hot tub are big hits. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

3 of us (girlfriends) from several + hours away from Buffalo chose this hotel because of close proximity to funeral home, church and Buffalo Country Club. The employees have to be the friendliest and nicest ever! She had noted that we were there for a funeral and extended her sympathy. Thus because if weather was awful we wouldn't have been able to make the trip...she said due to weather we wouldn't be charged for the room which was very accommating. The receptionist was able to get us into our room at 12:30, in plenty of time for the 4:00 viewing. The suite was excellent, very clean, and spacious. She was very helpful in giving us directions and restaurants in the area. The breakfast lady also looked like she really enjoyed her job as well! Was extremely friendly, even bringing some younger kids some Icy Popsicles and offering us some..and making sure we had everything we needed. Both these girls and a night desk clerk were exceptional. So kind and considerate. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard and close to an outside doors on 1st floor. Was perfect!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Froggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Froggy2, We are so glad we could make a tough trip as easy as possible. Tracy, Lisa, and our whole team strive to always WOW our guests, no matter their reason of travel. I'm glad you found our suites clean, spacious, and the team so passionate about their jobs. We hope that you'll be able to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

My family and I visited buffalo for some cross border shopping. This hotel was only 5 minutes away from many restaurants and 20 minutes from outlet. Staff was very friendly to both my family and especially our baby girl. Breakfast was very good and had better and more items than a Hampton Inn or similar hotels would have. Rooms are very clean and very spacious too. Great place for families!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Mark, Friendly staff- Our favorite thing to hear! Staff can truly make the difference; it's what sets hotels apart. We are glad you enjoyed the space our suites have, the convenient location, and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope you'll come shopping again soon; expecially with your sweet baby girl!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews