We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthitsestablishmentverandashowergardenmountainsrooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The ambiance is amazing, from the veranda to the common room a sense of home hits you. of course not many homes are this amazing. the rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the bed is to die for. But that's before you see the bathroom, you wish you could shower all day. Breakfast was all laid up in the morning and it was so attractive that though i was late i made time to sit and have a fruit salad. the host Gordon is the best, makes you feel right at home and not in an intrusive but helpful way. i would recommend this Lodge to anyone.

Room Tip: All Rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rumbie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonAddamsZW, Owner at Gordon's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely review of our Gordon's and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us .

We so look forward to your return ,

Thanks for your support ,

Kindest regards ,

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this bed and breakfast on a couple of occasions in November and can't wait to stay there again. The first thing that hits you is the garden as you drive through the gate. As with everything at Gordon's the garden has been carefully designed and is a riot of purple and white. Car parking is secure and we were greeted and our luggage taken from us as we got out of the car. Check in was quick and efficient and our room was just fabulous overlooking the garden and opened out onto the veranda. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was to order and the food cooked and presented well. We thoroughly enjoyed the homely feel to the place. The bed and breakfast is close to central Mutare but also just around corner from Hillside Golf club so really a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nics210607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonAddamsZW, Owner at Gordon's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our Gordon's and delighted you had a special time with us .

Am sure on your return visit , the gardens will have come along way with the good rains .

Thanks for your support and friendship of the Inns ,

Kindest regards ,

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

If quietness and comfort is what you need, then look no further. Bed and breakfast constructed in the morden time way. Away from hustle and bustle of the city yet close to Mutare center. Choose the Marjorie room for exclusivity.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonAddamsZW, Owner at Gordon's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review of our Gordon's - we so appreciate your support and look forward to your return visits in the near future .

Here's wishing you a wonderful 2018 ,

Kindest regards ,

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

What a wonderful welcoming place Gordon's is the rooms are to die for and oh my goodness did I not want to get out of bed they soooo comfy.
Attention to detail is is amazing the attention from the wonderful helpful staff is second to none nothing is too much trouble at all.
Breakfast was incredible the choices are great and if you have a prefence then you only have to say and they will cook what ever your diet is.
I can only praise this wonderful bnb,Gordon knows what he is doing and it shows it.
Well done will come again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonAddamsZW, Owner at Gordon's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Gordon's and delighted you enjoyed the comforts expected of a boutique bed and breakfast .
We so look forward to your return ,
Kindest regards ,

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there advised by a friend and it is a very well decorated and clean place. The staff is great to. But, the best of this place is the Breakfast. I would love to post the pictures but they were taken with different gadget..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonAddamsZW, Owner at Gordon's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely review of our Gordon's on 125 First Street .

We delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us .

So look forward to your return visit in the near future .

Kindest regards ,

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews