We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
787
856
294
69
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
856
294
69
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zambezi sun victoria falls sister hotel pool bar free entry royal livingstone next door buffet dinner hotel grounds short walk main restaurant african queen wild animals national park large pool pool side hotel guests buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We spent four days at the hotel during October and experienced wonderful service from all the team members. We made use of most of the facilities an the highlight included the sundowner cruise, trip to the falls on the Zimbabwe side as well as lazing at the pool. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The pizza at the pool area is a definite must have. The Zebras walking around the property was a highlight.

Room tip: All rooms are well situated with easy access. No lifts to upper floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willem_vheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We wanted to visit the falls and although it wasn't the best time of year to do so, this was part of our holiday celebrating my wifes 60th birthday. But we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to all our friends and relatives

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The grounds are beautiful. The entire staff was very friendly, informative and respectful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The greeting upon arrival was especially unique and enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Vacationer423297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

AVANI HOTEL LIVINGTONE, ZAMBIA

I attended a regional aviation conference at this hotel. The 300 delegates were well catered for. There were cocktail receptions followed by dinners on three successive evenings. Each of these was at a different venue. I could not ascertain whether this made full use of the lawns and bomas dotted about the sprawling grounds. However, each of them was more than adequate. The rooms were elegant, very spacious and comfortable. The final leisure day was spent walking to the Victoria Falls five minutes away and lounging at large sparkling swimming pool. The staff - reception, cleaning and serving - were helpful, hospitable and friendly. This was a business trip I would happily have paid for with my own funds.

Room tip: Take a garden room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel will remain for ever in our minds. Is not very common to see giraffes in the roundabout, impalas between buildings and zebras drinking water from the swimming pool. All these together with a good standard accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Costi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews