We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 676
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 676
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Official Site
USD 421
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 676
PricelineUSD 676
Orbitz.comUSD 676
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
1,057
301
108
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,057
301
108
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal livingstone hand massage zambezi river beautiful hotel victoria falls sun deck corner room high tea colonial style luxury hotel national park wild animals devil's pool sister hotel main restaurant free access sunset cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

It started at the reception where two ladies werer not able to give me a room as a walk-in guest. They pretended to have a "big group" arriving and had to check for availability...this mid-april in Corona Times...Everybody, everywhere had rooms at this time! It took me more than twenty minutes to finally get a positive answer at a rate of $ 850 per night per person and this was not a suite!
We then were 16 persons in the dining room for dinner and the big group has obviously not arrived....
They were out of this and sorry we are out of that...the food was absolutely mediocre and definitely not up to standards.
An akward experience. And shame on you!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mable Chisha, Other at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara. Naturally, we are most disappointed that your expectations were not met.

After speaking with the various team members involved with your booking, there may have been some confusion on what rate you were given and the rate that you have stated below. The rate that you were given was $804.00 which would have been for a couple sharing, with Breakfast included, in a deluxe corner room which you took. It was definitely not per person.

During your time at the Royal Livingstone, we did have the Engineering Institute of Zambia, a very large group of over 300 guests. Our sister Hotel AVANI Victoria Falls Resort works alongside with us in all events and customer care/guest experiences. On the night you dined with us, the group was respectfully dining in our sister Hotel. We are very sorry that the food did not meet your expectations. I will personally look into this matter with the Chef and address this shortfall.

On a positive note, i am delighted that you rated us highly on cleanliness and our sleep quality. As Anantara, we pride ourselves in creating unforgettable guest experiences which are continuously changing and it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the Royal Livingstone Hotel.

Once more, please accept my sincerest apologies and please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.

Yours sincerely,

Laurie Burr
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

What a treat !!
We stayed for a week and will never forget these stunning days filled with warmth and friendliness of all staff-members.
We can highly recommend enjoying a sunset-drink by "Kubu" - their beautiful jetty by the river with views to the falls. We did so every day :) and never got tired from the daily changing color-palette of the beautiful African skies.
Please don`t miss out on visiting the SPA - probably one of the best location/settings if ever seen between Uruguay and Indonesia. A must go and experience.
We will be back one day, that`s for sure !!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora Baydar, Other at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and for taking time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Minor Hotels.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and any of our Minor Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Bora Baydar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We had the most amazing true African experience at the Royal Livingstone Hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, and the level of service was exceptional throughout our stay. The hotel and the rooms were 5-star, stylish but still had a homely feeling. The pool ( with the amazing animals roaming around) were an amazing experience and an absolute bliss. And then off course, nothing beats the amazing African sunset. The staff, as well as the GM continuously went out of their way to make our stay memorable, and unforgettable it was indeed!
Thank you team Royal Livingstone, you will most definitely see us again.

Room tip: Royal Suites- Amazing!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisna2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora Baydar, Other at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Chrisna,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and for taking time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Minor Hotels.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and any of our Minor Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Bora Baydar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Me and my wife had a amazing experience at the Royal Livingstone Hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to assist you with every need. The food was 5 star and the location was dreamy . The management team made us feel so welcome. A African experience we surely will never forget.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GerritBasson101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora Baydar, Other at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Gerrit,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and for taking time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Minor Hotels.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and any of our Minor Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Bora Baydar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Good, worth the money for anyone that would like the true Livingstone experience. The restaurant options were very limited I assume because of Covid restriction but as at now the Old Drift is not worth the price of admission.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank roydkapesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora Baydar, Other at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Royd,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and for taking time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Minor Hotels.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to The Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and any of our Minor Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Bora Baydar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews