We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Home Away from Home”
Review of Hiep Hoa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hiep Hoa Resort
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Mrs. Phong and her team/family take great care of their guests and facility. My room was very clean, as were the grounds and pool. It was a cozy place where folks ended up mingling quite a bit. Breakfast was tasty and laundry was prompt and clean. I asked for a fan as I don't care for AC and had one in 5 minutes. Mosquito net was in the room, too. I cut my toe open on the beach and Mrs. Phong had all I needed to patch myself up, again in a matter of minutes. I met folks there who'd been coming back 10 years running. I now know why. Not 'high end' but some much friendy. Gam Ungh

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colinlowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A great location right on the beach with a lovely small pool. The room was clean with a balcony. It is a familly run business and they look after the resort really well. I thought it was excellent value for money. They were friendly and helpful. I had a lovely relaxing and quiet time there.I would definitely stay Hiep Hoa again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Redkite777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had been staying in mui ne for a couple of weeks staying in $16 a night accommodation, although this was adequate we were looking for something on the beach front and with a pool.
We saw a sign outside hiep hoa advertising rooms. We viewed a room and for $25 thought this was great value as some of the resorts on the beach side are far more expensive (some up to $250) so booked straight away.
It seems that from speaking to other travellers that had been to mui ne previously this was the place they wanted to stay.
The room was clean and spacious, had a fridge, TV, a/c, an ensuite and balcony.
The room was cleaned daily.
Mrs Phuong the owner is a lovely lady with a lovely smile and I found she was very welcoming and helpful. I got appendicitis whilst there and she was very concerned whilst I was in hospital. When I got back she gave me a big hug and said that she was so happy that I was back safe and well. This really made me feel good and cared for. On the front gate it states that hiep hoa is like a second home, I'd agree with this and that Mrs phuong was like a second mum.
Only breakfast is served here and I found
this to be reasonably priced and satisfactory.
Things that may be of concern to other travellers: the wifi was not great. We had some terrible weather one week so wanted to get online to do stuff but couldn't as the speed was so slow. This however could be down to the fact that everyone in mui ne was trying to use the internet at the same time so might be more of a problem with the servers than the wifi here. I did notice however that the closer I was to the front desk/restaurant the better it was.
Very poor picture on TV. This wouldn't normally bother me as I wasn't there to watch TV but given the weather this might have been a good option on occasions.
Lastly you need to be aware that after breakfast the dining area becomes the social area for the family that lives here. On warm days you'd have to contend with the noise of kids electric toys playing the same tunes over and over, and the kids riding their plastic wheeled toys down the path (photo). Some might say this could be annoying. I didn't let this effect my rating though as I'd be sure you'd have "kid" noises in any resort and for me personally this was insignificant given how perfect everything else was.
In all I'd thoroughly recommend it. Great price, great location and great owner.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank daniel_roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Very lovely owner and a small coasy complex. Private rooms and a nice pool, right on the beach with a stunning view. Owner is very helpfull and breakfast is good! In the centre of town. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I'm really glad we chose Hiep Hoa Resort as a place to stay in Mui Né!

First of all it is on the beach side of the road which is the most important factor locationwise. Then it offers ocean view from as far as I can tell basically all bungalows. Speaking of bungalows these are pretty spacious and very clean, good a/c, equipped with mosquito nets and big fridge. Wifi is working in all areas.

The breakfast option of choice is good and cheap, I chose omelette w/ bread and fruits and Vietnamese coffee :)

The staff is very helpful and friendly, speaks English and was for example helpful in booking a bus to pick us up.

Short walking distance from the hotel are several reataurants - you can walk over there rvia the beach.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank janunding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiephoatourism, Front Office Manager at Hiep Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for your recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.4 km away
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
#106 of 129 in Phan Thiet
132 reviews
1.2 km away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 129 in Phan Thiet
264 reviews
0.5 km away
Hai Yen Family Resort
Hai Yen Family Resort
#96 of 129 in Phan Thiet
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
#16 of 129 in Phan Thiet
130 reviews
2.5 km away
Hoang Kim Golden
Hoang Kim Golden
#84 of 129 in Phan Thiet
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
#67 of 129 in Phan Thiet
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiep Hoa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiep Hoa Resort

Address: 80 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phan Thiet
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $35 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hiep Hoa Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hiep Hoa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiep Hoa Hotel Mui Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing