We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Resort (Except The Sound of Our Dog Barking)”
Review of White Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Sands Resort
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove all the way from Saigon and had our parking reserved for us at the Resort. Checking in was smooth and easy. We were escorted to our room (more like a bungalow) facing the sandy strip of mui ne and the ocean, a spectacular view. Wasn't bothered with the old and weary. Enjoyed the beach with my family and Leon, my Frenchie (fascinating pictures and videos on my Instagram shadadnan). It is a peaceful place to relax and energize. The Resort is in close proximity to the center. So we enjoyed the adversities of calm and busy in the same day. Should have been better prepared to avoid mosquito bites.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel is first on a long white sand beach, best location as protected by a mostly plant covered breakwater.
Food and service is excellent, the staff were super helpful.

Beach is well kety and spotlessly clean.
And the most wonderful thing is no additional charge for our dogs of which we have 3

Room Tip: Beach bungalow are simply the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

It's old. Most things I want they don't have or are broken. It is low season and we have about 10 at the resort. It took 4 hrs from Saigon to get here. It needs a refurbishment. Paint, furniture, linen, look and feel if they want to compete. The staff need to be trained to solve problems and English level is poor. However the location on the beach is spectacular and the menu is ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here and were very happy with the room and the facilities. The swimming pool was nice, we did a sauna and did some working out in a well airconditioned fitnessroom. The breakfast was very good and the staff did their very best to attend to our needs. All in all a good resort to stay at.

Only two negative things to mentioned about it: the pressure of the shower was pretty lousy and we had to pay a pretty steep sum (25 usd) for laundry of just a few socks, underpants and a few shirts.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 181reinierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hideaway. Beautiful beach, lovely & quiet. Pool great, staff lovely, nothing was too much trouble.
My only issue (& it wasn't a big deal) but staff have menu & stood watching us next to us. We prefer to look in measure then they come back to take the order a few minutes after.
Would definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Callcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 km away
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
#14 of 129 in Phan Thiet
251 reviews
4.1 km away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 129 in Phan Thiet
264 reviews
3.3 km away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#40 of 129 in Phan Thiet
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#45 of 129 in Phan Thiet
201 reviews
1.9 km away
Sea Links Beach Hotel
Sea Links Beach Hotel
#36 of 129 in Phan Thiet
197 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#49 of 129 in Phan Thiet
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Address: Km 8 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St | Phu Hai, Mui Ne Beach, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#24 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and try our excellent cuisine prepared in our international standard kitchen by our fully trained staff. Once you have dined here you will surely come back. Try out our health complex, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna, massage and gym all there for your pleasure or just laze about by the swimming pool or on the beach; our staff are only a moment away should you require service. White Sands Resort looks forward to pampering you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Phan Thiet
White Sands Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing