We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
31
29
19
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
29
19
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hotel is in good location, short way to shops and restaurants. Before our trip I wrote to hotel, and we got the room we asked, that was great. But...almost anybody couldn't speak english. My english is quite poor, but many times better than them. The hotel was full of Russian people, and maybe thats why all hotelstaff speaks russia. All signs in hotelarea was in russia, waiters and receptionest speak russia, and really, they didn't understand english. Hotel spa "menu" was in russian language. New Year show menu was in russia, and the evening show was in russia. We didn't understand a word of it. If the hotel is just for russian people, they should say it in Booking. Also the hotel was quite oldish, cleaning is poor, breakfast was not good(russian style maybe). Pool was not clean. So we don't have many good words for this hotel.

Room Tip: Near sea ia good place
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank satu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of May. The main factor made us decide to book a room in this hotel was the wide beach and secondly because they accept dog. Unfortunately the structure is quite dated and bad maintened, clean service failing and situated in the russian zone where every service is targeted fot them. Lots of local families with crying children. Price cheap.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oskmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Not many hotels have such a wide beach front so this place is in prime position. The bus from Ho Chi Min City will drop you off at the door.
If you stay during the off-season then the place is less crowded and cheaper. Big rooms and excellent towels (both beach and bathroom use) provided.
Plenty of breakfast choices - mainly Asia and Russian cooking, but unfortunately the tea and coffee was always cold as. No cats and dogs around the vicinity means there are plenty of skinks and lizards around the grounds doing what they do best - keeping the flies down. The swim pool was always a piping 30-something degrees.
Plenty of local restaurants nearby to take your choice. Catch a local bus into the nearby town if you desperately need a flash supermarket.
Three security guards on constant duty: one on beach, one at main gate and another by the main pool.
But the best aspect is the beach. Clean and warm water and beach beds to lounge away the day. But don't forget the burn time is only a couple of minutes. Beware of sun burn!

Room Tip: anywhere is good as many of the beach front rooms have an obscured view of the sea so ain't worth paying extra for.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank myscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We took our family to Palmira for the weekend to get away from the noise and pollution of HCM. The beach view was picture perfect and the water was crystal clear. I didn't know the beaches in Phan Thiet were this beautiful and since Palmira is right on the beach, our villa was just a few steps away from the white sand beaches. Our room was very clean and was large enough to accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. We have small children and we felt very safe to let them roam around the resort and play on their own. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and did everything to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We were very impressed with the quality of the resort and will return many more times.

Room Tip: Get the beachfront Villas or stay in the Ocean front rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed this year for the third time at Palmira.We always have the same room in a bungalow,next to the sea.They changed a lot last year at theese bungalows,they got realy big windows,the furniture is nice,the bathroom is is big,and the towels we got are soft and clean,and also our room,was verry clean.There is now a nieuw building also.
The breakfast is OK,,perhaps they could gif some cheese(now it was only once a week)but that is not a point
We enjoyed our stay,nice garden,with a lot of flowers,good sunbeds,big swimming pool

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews