We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Desperately in need of refurbishment. The hotel is geared up to cater for Russian package holidays, anything else is seems to be an inconvenience. We had a deluxe beach villa, location brilliant, rest well below average. Shower tepid if you are lucky, nearly always cold. We complained about no hot water in the basin in the bathroom and was told that only cold water is plumbed into the sink! The wi-fi is terrible to non existent.
Breakfast poor, only bland Russian breakfast available

I could go on but won't, find somewhere else to stay

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hotel is in good location, short way to shops and restaurants. Before our trip I wrote to hotel, and we got the room we asked, that was great. But...almost anybody couldn't speak english. My english is quite poor, but many times better than them. The hotel was full of Russian people, and maybe thats why all hotelstaff speaks russia. All signs in hotelarea was in russia, waiters and receptionest speak russia, and really, they didn't understand english. Hotel spa "menu" was in russian language. New Year show menu was in russia, and the evening show was in russia. We didn't understand a word of it. If the hotel is just for russian people, they should say it in Booking. Also the hotel was quite oldish, cleaning is poor, breakfast was not good(russian style maybe). Pool was not clean. So we don't have many good words for this hotel.

Room Tip: Near sea ia good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank satu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of May. The main factor made us decide to book a room in this hotel was the wide beach and secondly because they accept dog. Unfortunately the structure is quite dated and bad maintened, clean service failing and situated in the russian zone where every service is targeted fot them. Lots of local families with crying children. Price cheap.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oskmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Not many hotels have such a wide beach front so this place is in prime position. The bus from Ho Chi Min City will drop you off at the door.
If you stay during the off-season then the place is less crowded and cheaper. Big rooms and excellent towels (both beach and bathroom use) provided.
Plenty of breakfast choices - mainly Asia and Russian cooking, but unfortunately the tea and coffee was always cold as. No cats and dogs around the vicinity means there are plenty of skinks and lizards around the grounds doing what they do best - keeping the flies down. The swim pool was always a piping 30-something degrees.
Plenty of local restaurants nearby to take your choice. Catch a local bus into the nearby town if you desperately need a flash supermarket.
Three security guards on constant duty: one on beach, one at main gate and another by the main pool.
But the best aspect is the beach. Clean and warm water and beach beds to lounge away the day. But don't forget the burn time is only a couple of minutes. Beware of sun burn!

Room Tip: anywhere is good as many of the beach front rooms have an obscured view of the sea so ain't wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We took our family to Palmira for the weekend to get away from the noise and pollution of HCM. The beach view was picture perfect and the water was crystal clear. I didn't know the beaches in Phan Thiet were this beautiful and since Palmira is right on the beach, our villa was just a few steps away from the white sand beaches. Our room was very clean and was large enough to accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. We have small children and we felt very safe to let them roam around the resort and play on their own. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and did everything to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We were very impressed with the quality of the resort and will return many more times.

Room Tip: Get the beachfront Villas or stay in the Ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Star Resort
Ocean Star Resort
#31 of 129 in Phan Thiet
103 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#48 of 129 in Phan Thiet
79 reviews
0.3 km away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#33 of 129 in Phan Thiet
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Novela Muine Resort & Spa
Novela Muine Resort & Spa
#50 of 129 in Phan Thiet
117 reviews
7.2 km away
Canary Beach Resort
Canary Beach Resort
#54 of 129 in Phan Thiet
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss Village Resort
Swiss Village Resort
#29 of 129 in Phan Thiet
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 14 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $58 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmira Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palmira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing