We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit back & relax!”
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a twin room - the overall experience was great. Check-in was smooth, we were served a lovely cold drink & sorbet on arrival then taken to our rooms.

Rooms were very clean & nicely decorated - bathroom was beautiful & the products supplied were lovely! Rooms weren't enormous but certainly bigger than many others we had encountered in Vietnam.

Wi-fi worked fine in the rooms but wasn't great in many other areas of the resort.

Pool/bar/restaurant area was really nice with plenty of lovely beach & sun lounges either by the pool or on the sand facing the beach. Staff also brought around fruit while lying out around the pool which was a nice touch.

The b'fast was tasty with a continental style buffet & then you can choose something from the a la carte menu. We ate in the restaurant on several occasions and, while it was obviously quite a bit more expensive than most of the local restaurants, we were happy with our food. We also found the staff very friendly & happy to chat.

One complaint was that when we went out to a bar one evening and came back to the resort (after midnight) there was not a single light on in the gardens or on the paths! It actually made it really difficult to find our room - i had my fingers crossed as i was trying to unlock what i hoped was my room!!

While there are obviously cheaper places to stay in Mui Ne, I would recommend Mia Resort if you are looking for something a bit special.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindymoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

After 10 days of travelling and living out of suitcases from Hanoi down to Saigon, we were eagerly awaiting our 4 days of relaxation and re-charging of batteries. We had chosen the Mia Resort from reading very positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the hotel's website.
Firstly, the description of the "beautifully manicured gardens" is spot on - "immaculate" is a word that springs to mind. The ambience of the resort is also (mostly) very calming and relaxed. Indeed, this is something that is promoted so it seems odd that within the bar / restaurant adjacent to the swimming pool, you were continuously subjected to sometimes quite loud background music. Now, I fashioned my mis-spent youth on Led Zeppelin, Nazareth, Eric Clapton et al but this just sounded so out of place here, and dare I say obtrusive. One afternoon, whilst trying to relax near the pool, we had to endure nearly 30 minutes of a particularly monotinous thumping rap (I've avoided the temptation of prefixing the letter "C" to that word) record that was reminiscent of a Chinese water torture. Why? What's up with the sound of the ocean and birdsong? I chose this resort for the described peace and tranquility. Yes, we left and went to a walk on the beach. It was all so incessant with the same CD day and night.
We stayed in a Superior Garden View Bungelow. It was simply but adequately furnished, albeit a little small. The website states that "each room features a verandah overlooking the tranquil gardens". Unfortunately, our view from Room 34 comprised the end elevation of the next door bungelow and dense high vegitation immediately in front of our verandah. So, no view of the tranquil gardens at all. We tried to change rooms but to no avail, the resort was full. It was a disappointment.
The food within the hotel's restaurant was good with a balance of European and Asian choices. Opt to sit outside away from the bar if you don't want to hear Stairway to Heaven for the umpteenth time. However, there are numerous other choices of restaurants along the main road to the front of the hotel including Italian and Indian. There are also neighbouring hotels. But, this was as good as any and the easiest (and laziest) option.
The pool attendants were always on hand to help locate a sunbed and I'm pleased to say they were mostly being used instead of reserved for long periods. They also supplied cold wet flannels and fruit at regular intervals - a nice touch.
You will receive 2 small complimentary bottles of water per day, which is inadequate.
Additional water can be bought just two or three doors up on along the road at a fraction of the bar prices. Also, we found the supplied mossie burner to be ineffective so take some extra repellent.
All staff were helpful, particularly at reception when we needed to contact our tour operator.
Finally, be prepared for a 4-5 hour journey if you are travelling from Saigon. However, it is a very interesting journey.
The website says you can enjoy the sounds "of the uninterrupted steady splash of waves" and the "swaying palms that fringe the rising moon surrounded by lush tropical gardens and meandering paths". All true actually, but not from Room 34 and only between CD tracks. That's not what it said on the tin.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 34 and 35 unless you like complete seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrisandlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Mia Resort was fantastic. The resort has an awesome holiday vibe. The rooms are great and very bohemian feeling. The pool area was great with excellent service from the staff there. If I could suggest one thing though, it would be to not let people place a towel and a book on the sun beds to claim it and then disappear for hours on end. We saw quite a few tourists do this and there was not enough beds to go around, yet quite a few beds were empty and the people who had claimed them disappeared for hours. We have seen other resorts put a "half hour rule" in place which works. The food from the restaurant was excellent and reasonably good value for resort food. I will definitely be recommending this resort to friends and will definitely stay again on my next trip to Vietnam.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I would suggest requesting a poolside one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flappyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent our first night in Mui Ne in a hotel at the northern end of the beach, but moved to Mia Resort because of strong recommendations from friends. Both me and my girlfriend absolutely loved Mia! We spent some nights in a regular room and others in a deluxe room and both were very nice (If I went again I would probably not bother to pay the extra dollars for the deluxe room since the regular room was almost as nice). The atmosphere, the food and the wonderful staff made our stay at Mia Resort one of the highlights of our trip to Vietnam. The resort is more expensive than most hotels around, but if you can afford it it is money well spent!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PitePalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Beautiful Bungalows, lovely garden, very nice Restaurant, relaxed and stylish atmosphere, very friendly staff, great breakfast, exklusive cuisine, soft & cosy beach chairs, quiet and clean private beach, nice Pool, very relaxing spa (e.g. Thai or hot Stone Massage) ...
Almost everything is perfect - worth the price.

Beach might be quite windy (but still not too bad for mui ne) and the sea a little rough, Good for Kite Surfers.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capricaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,092 reviews
0.2 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 129 in Phan Thiet
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#6 of 129 in Phan Thiet
760 reviews
11 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
741 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $167 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing