We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
114
44
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
44
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocated slightlytraditional designluxury bungalowmui newe stayed in an ocean viewfantastic beachstayed here for nightsrooms are spaciousreception desknice pool areaa short taxi rideseafoodpleasant staybars and restaurantsfresh fruitthe main stripho chi minh
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Enjoyed our stay here - the bungalow rooms were spacious and well appointed, the staff were friendly and efficient, the breakfasts were good, and the pool was big and clean.
It's a short taxi ride from the main strip but that was fine, the beach was clean but at the time of our visit the sea was too rough to swim (and jellyfish warning was in place).
As others have mentioned the resort is set on a steep hill so there are a lot of steps so bear this in mind.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilesc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort with very large rooms and most of them with sea view. Restaurant with delicious food, breakfast is just great with variety. Good pool with great quality, too. Antique look in the room but clean and well maintained. In a hill side so you need strong feet to walk up and down to the beach and restaurant. Very good for romantic holiday. Not recommended for big family with small kids and grand parents.

Very good service too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

At the beginning of July, we spent our 20th Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful hotel. Our room was decorated with flowers, which was a lovely surprise. The staff could not do enough for us and the hotel was fabulous, located on a quiet beach and with lovely food and a great spa. Thank you so much for making our time special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Billiewhizz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I have now stayed here twice because of how simply amazing it is. The food is beautiful, the service is always excellent and actual resort itself is breath taking. You just never want to leave! A lot of the people there even remembered us from our last stay! I couldn't believe it! If I really had to think of con it would only be that the bed is a little hard. It will always be my resort/hotel of choice when I go to Phan Thiet. I will never stay any where else!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

If you are looking for a place to rest & relax, look no further. We booked a luxury bungalow through booking.com for SGD100/night.

The room was spacious and clean. The TV channels were enough to keep us occupied the whole day. After breakfast, we just chilled at the private beach access to read books. It is really a place to slow down and rest.

It is located slightly away from the main street of food and all but we could easily hire a cab out to the main street for SGD 4 (shared among 4 of us and hence quite worth it) The taxis were run by meter so we don't have to bargain the price, which was great!

Just a few things to note, depending on which unit you stay, there may be quite a bit of climbing of stairs, we stayed in Room 104, which is located nearest to the reception but furthest from the restaurant. The air conditioning may take quite awhile to cool down the entire room because the room is really big, afternoon can be a bit hot.

Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PurposefulTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews