We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”
Review of Poshanu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poshanu Resort
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely staff. Quiet end of town. We stayed in an ocean view room definitely worth it. Beautiful views of the coast. Located on a hill ,so you need to able to walk up steps to your room. Lovely pool. You can also loan bicycles to ride into town. Or just pay a taxi approx 2-3 km ( 35000 vnd). Small complex only 24 rooms. I would have liked a gym , and a shuttle into town . Would definitely stay again, very relaxing ,quite time around the pool reading books and having massages.

Room Tip: Ocean view bungalow was beautiful. Traditional furnishings. Lovely veradah with amazing coastal view...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larryannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Enjoyed our stay here - the bungalow rooms were spacious and well appointed, the staff were friendly and efficient, the breakfasts were good, and the pool was big and clean.
It's a short taxi ride from the main strip but that was fine, the beach was clean but at the time of our visit the sea was too rough to swim (and jellyfish warning was in place).
As others have mentioned the resort is set on a steep hill so there are a lot of steps so bear this in mind.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilesc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort with very large rooms and most of them with sea view. Restaurant with delicious food, breakfast is just great with variety. Good pool with great quality, too. Antique look in the room but clean and well maintained. In a hill side so you need strong feet to walk up and down to the beach and restaurant. Very good for romantic holiday. Not recommended for big family with small kids and grand parents.

Very good service too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

At the beginning of July, we spent our 20th Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful hotel. Our room was decorated with flowers, which was a lovely surprise. The staff could not do enough for us and the hotel was fabulous, located on a quiet beach and with lovely food and a great spa. Thank you so much for making our time special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Billiewhizz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I have now stayed here twice because of how simply amazing it is. The food is beautiful, the service is always excellent and actual resort itself is breath taking. You just never want to leave! A lot of the people there even remembered us from our last stay! I couldn't believe it! If I really had to think of con it would only be that the bed is a little hard. It will always be my resort/hotel of choice when I go to Phan Thiet. I will never stay any where else!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
710 reviews
3.4 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 129 in Phan Thiet
303 reviews
2.1 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 129 in Phan Thiet
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
704 reviews
2.5 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
#15 of 129 in Phan Thiet
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poshanu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poshanu Resort

Address: Quarter 5, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $107 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poshanu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poshanu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing