We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the beach ”
Review of Cocosand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocosand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We just finished up a pleasant 2 night stay at Cocosand. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was basic, but it fit our needs since we don't spend much time in the room. The owner organized a private sunrise (4:30 am) tour to the sand dunes, fishing village, and fairy stream all for $20. He also coordinated our bus ride from our doorstep to Saigon. The only negative thing was the bed. It was firm, which seems to be typical in SE Asia. For the price and location, this hotel was great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LR729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here, extended 1 more night after check in. clean room and bathroom,comfortable bed, friendly family, clean and lovely small garden with hammocks in front of our room, 5 minutes walking to beach, alot restaurants and convenient store around. thank you for hosting us. we will come back and highly recommend for other travelers. Truong Giang Nha Trang

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank TruongGiang000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This quiet, well maintained hotel was perfect. The hammocks in the courtyard were a bonus.The staff is friendly and helpful. It is well located. The rooms have a mini fridge, the showers are hot, the bed is comfortable. Highly recommended! As a side note, the breakfast across the Street at Green Restaurant is also convenient, and you can access the beach through the hotel linked to it).

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Mui Ne and my only regret is I didn't spend both nights in Cocosand. Unfortunately when arriving they were booked out but we were lucky enough to get a room the following night. Mr. Qua and his staff were very polite, accommodating and friendly. On my Travel throughout Vietnam It can be a challenge to find this in most hotels, however these guys ticked all the boxes and I would 100% return to Cocosand should I visit Mui and again. Mr. Qua also arrange a jeep tour of the white and red dunes, fishing village and fairy stream. I would recommending doing this at 0430 as you can see the sun rising, you return to your hotel by 0830 and not only do you have a full day ahead of you still, you avoiding walking the dunes in high temperatures. Mr. Qua also arranged for us to sun bath for free at Ngoc Day Hotel. We really appreciated this as most resorts will not let you enter their resorts and avail of the facilities I.e sun beds, toilets, bar etc. Our room was spotless, air conditioned and spacious with 2 double beds. Nice little chill out section out from with deck chairs and a hammock. A steal for $20 if you ask me.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and missed out to extend my stay for another couple of nights. So i had to move out. My bad. Good location, i consider the VKS spot as the center of town and its 150m walking distance.
Great outdoor area with sand and hammocks, the perfect hangout spot after a long day at the beach and in the water.
Things to consider:
- very hard mattress
- no breakfast included
If you are interested in motorcycle tours, ask for Mr Qua.
I would come back - single/couple.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Fabian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
4.8 km away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#2 of 24 in Mui Ne
76 reviews
3.9 km away
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
#72 of 129 in Phan Thiet
125 reviews
14.4 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Xin Chao Hotel
Xin Chao Hotel
#4 of 126 in Phan Thiet
424 reviews
1.3 km away
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
#1 of 126 in Phan Thiet
909 reviews
0.4 km away
Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocosand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocosand Hotel

Address: 119 Nguyen dinh chieu, Phan Thiet 119 nguyen, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cocosand Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Friendly family in Mui Ne, running a chilled out, happy, and helpful guest house with beautiful surroundings that is located in the heart of Mui Ne, just a stones throw away from the beach and all of the vibrant local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cocosand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing