We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poshanu Resort(Phan Thiet)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
99
43
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
43
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunessandy areapalm treesmui nelovely ownersnice place to chillair conditioningquiet arealaundry servicelam tongcentral locationbig roomfishing villagebeautiful gardenho chi minhstayed for nightsa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and missed out to extend my stay for another couple of nights. So i had to move out. My bad. Good location, i consider the VKS spot as the center of town and its 150m walking distance.
Great outdoor area with sand and hammocks, the perfect hangout spot after a long day at the beach and in the water.
Things to consider:
- very hard mattress
- no breakfast included
If you are interested in motorcycle tours, ask for Mr Qua.
I would come back - single/couple.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Fabian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

we book 1 double room and 1 triple room for 2 nights. it cost us rm 500. the price is very reasonable and the most important thing is their staff was really friendly and helpful. we took sleeping bus from ho chi minh to mui ne and it's quite late when we reach there. so we decide to book the day trip with reception. white and red sand dunes, fairy stream and fish village, the price is usd 28 for 5 person. and they help us to book sleeping bus back to ho chi minh, the price is usd 6 per person. they settle all this matter for us within 10 min. their service was really good and high efficiency. the room is spacious and clean. this hotel located at the town area. a lot of restaurants and family mart are over there! you can choose any one you like, western or local food!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shinn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a double room

Pro's:
- huge, clean, comfortable beds. Rooms have big bathroom.
- hammocks to lie on outside.
- staff very helpful and friendly
- close to a great indian restaurant, and also a good Vietnamese place right next door.

Cons:
- tricky to get to the beach as you have to walk down the road and enter via a beach. However that's more the fault of the set up of Mui Ne, rather than of the hostel! Still only a few mins walk!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located central in mui ne, the beach is across the street and you can relax in their hammocks in the garden. The rooms/bungalows are basic but clean and there's everything you need! The staff is super friendly and helpful. I booked a private motorbike tour via them with Qua which was a super experience!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lotje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed at the Cocosand Hotel for 4 nights during November. The bungalows are built around fine-grained sand with some palm trees. We liked the hammocks a lot, because it makes the Cocosand Hotel an ideal place to unwind in the hectic of Mui Ne. The rooms are simple, but clean. The bathroom was huge. A good deal for our money!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews