We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
270
77
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
77
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden deluxe room sunbed cushions mr son mui ne a small boutique hotel free afternoon tea beautiful view of the sea recommend this hotel reasonable rates staff on reception smaller resort rooms are large water heater sleeper bus pool area beach towels lush gardens
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

A calm,tranquil hotel that goes straight onto a lovely,long sandy beach. The staff are so professional and friendly they looked after us so well. We were there over Valentines night and so booked a meal on their terrace. I can honestly say it was one of the best meals we have ever had and so romantic. The sound of the sea, moonlight, flowers and tasty food made it very memorable.
The location was excellent, the massages very good and the rooms large and clean. We will return hopefully soon.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Windfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sơn M, Tổng giám đốc at Villa Aria Muine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Windfind,
What can I say but thank you for such a wonderfully positive and complete review on TripAvisor! I am absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful Villa Aria Muine in the near future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!
With warmest regards!

Mai Minh Sơn
General Manager
Villa Aria Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I liked everything even because when I arrived in the room it exceeded my expectations, comfortable, large, with balcony, quiet, great bed and shower. The breakfast was also very good, with great varieties. The hotel has a very good restaurant but close you have several options of restaurants. All the staff are very good and the manager is always present to know if the guest are satisfied. A big plus is that it is a small hotel so it does not host large groups. The hotel pool is very excellent. The beach in front of the hotel is not good because the sea is invading the hotel area, but I did not like the beaches in the area, I found it dirty, with a lot of plastic bags, bottles in the sand

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sơn M, Tổng giám đốc at Villa Aria Muine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear JLLFreitas,
Thank you so much for choosing the beautiful Villa Aria Muine for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and your recommendation.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you back with us at the beautiful Villa Aria Muine in the nearest future.

With warmest regards!

Mai Minh Sơn
General Mananger
Villa Aria Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed 5 very pleasant nights at Villa Aria. We were 5 adults and we had booked 1 Sea view deluxe room with an extra bed and 1 Garden deluxe room.
When we arrived, the Garden deluxe was on the ground floor but we asked to change it to the 1st floor as the rooms on the ground floor are exposed to all guests walking by. Other guests walking by can see into your room in the evening. This might not be a bother for some but we like to be able to keep the curtains open and let the light in without the curious looks.
The rooms are very nice, large and bright. The style and décor is pleasant. The bathroom we had was large, with one sink and the toilet is not separate.
The hot water in the shower comes from solar panels but should it not be hot enough, it is possible to switch the water heater on.
The rooms are clean (except the floor) which somehow is only dusted but never really washed.
Breakfast is pleasant but the quality of the bread could have been better. Especially since we learned that in Vietnam, they make excellent bread. We tried both lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant but were very disappointed with the food. And between the 5 of use we tried many different dishes. There are much better places outside and we often went to other hotels who had very good restaurants. It is really a pity because the restaurant is next to the sea and it could have been a nice place to have a good dinner. The restaurant was empty every evening we were there so like us, the guest went elsewhere.
At 10pm, the bar/restaurant area closes. This is both good and bad. When we came back from the hotel we would have liked a nightcap on the terrace but it was always closed. At the same time there is no noise for those who wants to turn in early and sleep.
The pool area is very nice and we never had any trouble finding lounge chairs. And we were lucky that no guests reserved the seats and then went away for lunch/excursion/siesta. Please, don’t reserve lounge chairs. It’s such a silly and bothersome thing to do.
The beach access is not easy and you have to climb up and down a sand hill so be aware of this if you want to profit from the beach.
We had a few issues while staying at the hotel but everything was quickly dealt with and both the staff and manager were extremely professional and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Mui Ne and I would come back should I visit the area again.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms or Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie197533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sơn M, Tổng giám đốc at Villa Aria Muine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Stephanie197533,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am sorry to hear you have met some challenges during your stay which I wish you would have brought to our attention in order to ensure that all the service should be better. We are working in developing of food standard, menu and make sure that the service would be better. Thank you again for your sharing.
We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reverse your experience of this stay.

Warm Regards,

Mai Minh Sơn
General Manager
Villa Aria Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Elegantly furnished and big rooms, modern and luxurious bathroom. The room was very clean and everything neatly arranged.
Extensive breakfast buffet, we also enjoyed the free afternoon tea with biscuits from 3 to 4 pm every day.
Great service, the general manager was very approachable and friendly, really nice to talk to.
Room service was also impeccable, we really do not have anything to complain about. Every night we were given new beach towels and the liquid candle scent in our room was refilled. It's the little details that made this stay so enjoyable.
Would always come back and can recommend this hotel 100 %!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sơn M, Tổng giám đốc at Villa Aria Muine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Eva H,

Chúc Mừng Năm Mới and Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our resort and we thank you for taking the time to review us.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful Villa Aria Muine in the near future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!
With warmest regards!

Mai Minh Sơn
General Manager
Villa Aria Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

My wife, I and my son ( age 10 ) , really enjoyed staying at Villa Aria Muine. The property is very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and polite. The Manager name is Son, he greeted us every morning and ensured that our stay at the Villa was enjoyable. The views from the dining area are breathe taking, the beach is so close that you take two steps down and you are on the beach. The beach is very clean and the manager Son is a very hands making sure the property is well manicured. The breakfast is excellent fresh fruit, omelets, soup and pastries, we were never disappointed. We stayed for a total of 7 days. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortably cozy. This places has a lot of CHARM and Character. We will Definitely stay here again.
I strongly Recommend the Villa Aria Muine, you will truly enjoy your visit.

Room Tip: we stayed in on the lower and upper floor, both were very enjoyable
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sơn M, Tổng giám đốc at Villa Aria Muine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Stuart L,
What can I say but thank you for such a wonderfully positive and complete review on TripAvisor! I am absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful Villa Aria Muine in the near future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!
Chúc Mừng Năm Mới !

Mai Minh Sơn
General Manager
Villa Aria Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews