We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort - nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great resort - nice staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Beautiful resort with nice and polite staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danimufe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdtm, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I'm very proud of my staff and we all work hard on ensuring service is provided in a friendly and professional fashion .
Also very pleased that you thought our Breakfast was excellent . We strive to have one of the very best breakfasts in Vietnam ( if not the best ) as I believe that its the most important meal of the day and if we cant provide a top notch breakfast then its probable that we can not provide other top notch services and facilities. So at least we are headed in the right direction .
Hope to see you back enjoying our Brilliant Breakfast at Fabulous Furama again soon .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    550
    170
    57
    44
See reviews for
769
675
62
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

As in most exclusive beach resorts, the ambiance is great. Nice infinity pool, excellent happy-hour offering from 6-7 pm, lively band every night, and most of all, beautiful rooms, especially what we got, an ocean-view. Breakfast was above-average. Location was also very good vis-a-vis other resorts in Danang (nearer to the city proper). On the other hand, it is pricey, as in any exclusive beach resort. Staff can also be 'less obnoxious' by not 'patiently' waiting for a tip. Overall, I still recommend this as a destination if one gets a good deal on the hotel rates.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdtm, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We appreciate your comments very much.
Your comment about a staff member waiting for a tip is very surprising. I've had a word with my F& B Manager to remind the staff about this, as its not allowed .
Thanks again and hope to see you at Fabulous Furama again soon .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for a week at Furama - perfect weather, great accomodation, lovely staff.

Only drawbacks is the resort is a little outdated - technology needs upgrade, menus need upgrade and staff maybe a little more punctual with drinks, meals etc.

All in all though a great trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben1970HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdtm, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for letting us know about it .
We are of course a Colonial Style Resort and we wish to convey the feel of that era. Seems we are achieving our goals .
Some may say "dated" while others will say " Colonial Charm " .
Either way , happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Fabulous Furama again soon .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
192 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of many five star resorts along "China Beach'. We found it just the right spot for four days of relaxation despite unseasonally cold weather in March 2012. Our suite that was on the main level and overlooking the beach was spacious and a delight. The resort is well staffed by experienced people who are courteous and keen to please their guests.
Breakfast buffets were a delight and the meals at other times varied depending on the cuisine selected. Vietnamese food was first class but inexperience in other cuisines showed. We would recommend trying some of the local restaurants in Da Nang on recommendation as eating in the resort can become boring.
We have no reason not to recommend the Furama but comparisons with other nearby resorts maybe interesting. We would have liked to take the time to explore Da Nang and would definitely reommend a visit to nearby Hoi An and My Son.

Room Tip: Look for the main level beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdtm, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks for giving us your feed back and very pleased you enjoyed your time with.
Surprised about your comment on the lack of choices in our menus , as we have at least 6 menus covering cuisines from Vietnam, Asia , Middle East , Italy, European and also a mixture of cuisines in our Pool and Bar Snack menus.
Hope to see you back at Fabulous Furama again soon and enjoy some of the great food we have to offer.
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Overpriced. It's a average 5 star place but your paying too much in a place where great rooms are cheap.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDTAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdtm, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Sorry you thought we were not value for money.
Sorry you thought that about the other places you visited also .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
10.7 km away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.5 km away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#22 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
8.6 km away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
4.6 km away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Property: Furama Resort Danang
Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price range (per night): $283 - $696
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing