We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,729)
Filter reviews
3,729 results
Traveller rating
3,145
407
102
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,145
407
102
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la maison citron restaurant long pool heaven level barefoot restaurant nam tram the club lounge sky level terrace suite airport lounge earth level club manager private beach cable car different levels son tra kids club
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 3,729 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful views. Friendly service. Great ambiance. Very comfortable penthouse suite. Nice private beach. Difficult to book a spa appointment. Food was a bit disappointing even at the signature La Maison 1888.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank takhlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConDanang, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear takhlee1,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am delighted to know you had a lovely stay at our Heavenly Penthouse and were satisfied with the staff services.

What a pity you were not able to enjoy the wellness journey at our resort during your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you to Harrn Heritage Spa in your return trip.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is close to the beach and the amenities and service are impeccable. The long pool is excellent. Just beware of the monkeys in the hotel and in the balcony of the room. Remember to luck the door to secure your fruits.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmilyL1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We wanted a new destination in SE Asia and never having been to Danang AND discovering an Intercontinental here, we jumped at the chance to stay here. While the location is a bit remote, the beautiful beach and private setting more than makes up for the 20 minute drive into town. The resort is beautiful and the staff are terrific. The dining outlets have wonderful food and there is plenty to do with water sports, games activities and the spa. There are tennis courts, and other theater and other activities such as yoga, Tai chi and various classes. Even at full capacity, the resort doesn’t feel packed. It is also family friendly. The only thing I didn’t like about our stay is the dark lighting in the room.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MeredithH436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to Da Nang and decided to meet up with friends. They were staying at the intercontinental and they invited us up to their holiday home and advised that we would be so amazed, we might decide to book a few nights.

When we arrived the first thing we were told was that they had no rooms available despite the fact that we made clear at that point that we were only visiting friends.

We were pulled aside and questioned as though we were criminals. We were told that the staff were not aware that they were expecting guests and that we would have to wait for clearance to be allowed to proceed further.

Needless to say we are people of colour , and perhaps even less surprisingly that the other guests who arrived earlier in the day faced no such difficulty in visiting our mutual friends. Our hosts who were paying guests at this establishment were shocked and embarrassed at how we were treated.

BROWN and BLACK people do not stay here!
Have some self respect and give your hard earned money to people who treat you with dignity and respect.

Once again people of COLOUR stay elsewhere where you will be treated with care and humanity.

Worst hotel experience ever

If I could give 0 stars I would.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Climber764667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConDanang, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review.

I was very surprised to read your review as this is the first time I have received a comment related to racism at a place where we have been working with guests and staff from diverse nationalities/cultures for the past 6 years.

We always pride ourselves on delivering to guests and visitors genuine Vietnamese hospitality in each and every interactions.

We also expect your understanding that our resort is very unique and exclusive and we have certain parameters for visitors to protect the privacy and comfort of our in house guests. Security process at the entrance is one of them. I am sure as a guest, you would feel secured and protected to stay in any resorts with solid security procedures as we do.

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good location with wonderful beach views. Only takes around 25 minutes to airport.

Resort staffs are professional, patient and proficiency in English and even Japanese and Korean.

Resorts activities are attractive and interesting such as basket boat trip and trekking.

Suite are also beautiful with nice views.

Restaurants are also good but not much choices.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMCHAN901221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews