We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
591
35
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
35
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriton restaurantpoolside barbedroom villalarge poolocean villaspleasant staygood sizetaitrangaibuggymsdavietnamreceptionisthoimassage
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were so happy we chose to stay at the Vinpearl Ocean Resort Villas. Our beautifully appointed 3 bedroom/ 3.5 bath villa + private pool was perfectly situated along the beachfront. On our first night, the family wanted to stay in and enjoy the beach and villa, so we decided to order in bbq room service. What an incredible feast — the catering team went above and beyond; we were blown away by the beautiful spread they had prepared for us! It was a private buffet for our family and we felt tremendously spoiled ~ not a shabby way to start our vacation!

Note: the beautiful kitchen in the villa is not equipped with any cooking equipment or plates/utensils. There is an electrical water kettle and cups for coffee/tea and the fridge was stocked with complimentary water and sodas. I thought it was quite silly not to have a fully equipped kitchen, but we really did not need it with room service and the extensive breakfast buffet meals. The breakfast buffet offered wonderful Vietnamese dishes, tropical fruit, coffee and juice stations to happily fill our tummies for the day. (They of course have western brkfst fare too). If you prefer to cook your own meals, this probably is not the villa for you.

In terms of food options, my only disappointment was that local Vietnamese food was not on the main poolside menu. While the kids enjoyed their burger, pizza and fries, I would much have preferred to have some fresh pomelo salad and spring rolls!

Our one goal for this vacation was to simply relax and enjoy the resort. The villa was beautiful inside and out. The main pool seems a little small, but the beach is clean and the sand is super soft. There is a soccer pitch and volleyball net set up on the beach. I have two suggestions: I wish they had boogie boards to use like they do at the Vinpearl Danang Resort. And, I also wished that our villa pool/garden was equipped with an umbrella for shade from the sun — I didn’t want to go to the main pool for shade as the resort staff politely suggested; I wanted to fully enjoy our private villa pool and garden.

We took advantage of the well equipped gym, spa and tennis courts during our stay. My only suggestion is for the spa: the sauna, steam rooms were not turned on so I couldn’t use them after my workout. The spa was also very light on the amenities: toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner, lotions, plastic bag for laundry... having these things would have made it a bit more convenient and pleasant. Also, the music choice during the massage session was not relaxing.... I had to ask them to turn it off, but the massage itself was awesome!

Each and every staff at the Vinpearl always greeted us with a warm smile ~ we may have had some trouble communicating, but a little body language and assistance from other staff members made our stay very comfortable. We even had to visit the resort medical clinic a few times for minor scrapes, sunburn etc.... they were so professional, helpful and kind.

Would I recommend Vinpearl Ocean Resort & Villas? Without any hesitations! We had a glorious time and hope to be back again soon!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank jwinseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlD, Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Xin chào jwinseoul,

Thank you for spending your time on giving us such a detailed and useful feedback!.

It's pleasure for us to have chance of welcoming you and your family at our Venice Land and realize you all are happy to stay with us. This is the most valuable encouragement for our staffs to better our services day by day.

Frankly speaking, our villas has the kitchen room but we don't allow guests to cook inside the villas due to the guests' safety. The villas all are designed with full functions as we do have villas sell. For the others, we will make sure of reporting those issue to our hotel management in order to raise our dearest guests' satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back and stay with us.

Once again, thank you for supporting us as always!

Sincerely yours,
Thao Le
Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Vinpearl for our family vacation. The villas were beautiful and the private beach was clean. Our family enjoyed very much at the resort from facilities(kids club, monsoon bar at main pool, buggy) to service of staffs. Although, they need to improve on housekeeping cleaning service as it seems like the carpet were not vacuumed during daily make up room. Other than that, every thing was perfect and special thanks to Danny Suk and Tien(bell boy) for your hospitality. We will definitely back to Vinpearl.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank DongHunL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlD, Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Xin chào Dong Hun L,

It has been pleasure for us to receive your feedback.

I am happy to hear you could feel the customer services. Mr Danny Suk and Mr Tien (bellboy) shall be very happy to read your comments. Our housekeeping team is thankful to know your notice and alerted for this unexpected issue.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another lovely stay in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Thao Le

Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed in Vinpearl Da Nang Ocean Resort & Villas for 3 days and 2 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. The view from the 2nd floor bedroom was amazing, the private pool is big, rooms and services are all great. The resort is large (you need a buggy to get around). We was really impressed by the well-trained staff, from the check-in to the check-out everything is perfect. We are satisfied with the service of the hotel and will definitely come back on the other holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlicebearsHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlD, Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director. at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Xin chào AlicebearsHongKong,

You made our day! Thank you for your such nice words to us. Your comments about our good facilities and your impression about our staffs are really highly appreciated and all your viewpoints will be the great encouragement for us to do better and better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Venice land with the small lake surrounding villas.

Best Regards,
Thao Le

Assistant General Manager cum Front Office Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We booked 2-bedroom pool villa in fact. Luckily, a front staff offered upgraded room ( 3-bedroom pool villa where we really enjoyed our staying. Booking VINPEARL Ocean Resort & Villas was the best choice we had in Da Nang. It is located between Da Nang downtown and Hoi An. They run shuttle bus to Da Nang and Hoi An. However, it is not free. If they offer us free a shuttle bus, it would be perfect!

 

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 변 서
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlD, Front Office Director cum Assistant General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Xin chào 변 서,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Vinpearl. Our Vinpearl staffs and management board have been making every endeavor to bring the best memorable for guests.

We do hope to welcome you and your family back here.

Have a great day!

Sincerely yours,
Thao Le
Front Office Director cum Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Vinpearl Ocean villas and resort in Danang for 7 wonderful nights and we were amazed from the moment we arrived. We were treated like royalty by the staff at the hotel, especially by Danny Suk and William and all of the buggy drivers. The villas are beyond incredible, the type of home you can only dream of having one day! You are able to relax at your own leisure but still have the 5 Star service this resort boasts when you require. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank amanda q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlD, Front Office Director cum Assistant General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Xin chào Amanda q,

Your great words to our Danny Suk and William are definitely special gifts to them. More than that, we are so glad to realize that our villas is beyond your imagination.

Thank you for sharing your nice words to us. We do look forward to welcoming you all at our Venice land with the beautiful lake surrounding villas soon.

Sincerely yours,
Thao Le
Front Office Director cum Assistant General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews