We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you only have one dinner”

Olivia's Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 980 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 150
Description: We are a newly built fully air-conditioned restuarant specializing in cooking over a wood fired grill. We serve USDA Choice beef and Premium Australian grass fed beef as well as New Zealand lamb. We also serve pork, chicken, home made pork and beef sausages and other specialty foods, all cooked over wood fired grill. Our salads are made with the freshest greens and our home made salad dressings. Good selection of wines from around the world at reasonable prices and wines by the glass. We take pride in our food, service and our staff.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a newly built fully air-conditioned restuarant specializing in cooking over a wood fired grill. We serve USDA Choice beef and Premium Australian grass fed beef as well as New Zealand lamb. We also serve pork, chicken, home made pork and beef sausages and other specialty foods, all cooked over wood fired grill. Our salads are made with the freshest greens and our home made salad dressings. Good selection of wines from around the world at reasonable prices and wines by the glass. We take pride in our food, service and our staff.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you only have one dinner in Da Nang it should be here. One of if not the best steaks I have ever had and a great dining experience. A varied menu of top quality meat (and a little fish), try the sausage platter for starters it was fantastic. I had an Angus ribeye cooked to perfection on the wood burning grill. A nice big Malbec, the best New York cheese cake I’ve had and the special chocolate vodka to finish off. A truly memorable night big thanks to Scott, Olivia and all the staff.

Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Olivia's Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Trevsing for dining with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us enough to take the time to post such a kind review.
The staff are very encouraged by such positive reviews and we will continue to do our best to live up to our reputation!

We are happy you choose Olivia's Prime.

Hope to see you again the next time your passing through Da Nang.

CHEERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We fell upon this restaurant randomly while visiting the Dragon Bridge and it was one of my favourite meals during our 2 week trip around Vietnam.

It was nice to have a break from traditional Vietnamese food. I initially was dubious about a steakhouse in Vietnam but it exceeded expectations.

I had an australian fillet steak (medium rare) with chips, sauteed mushrooms and blue cheese sauce. Totally devine.

The complimentary shot of chocolate vodka with the bill was a nice touch.

Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Olivia's Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much Lauren for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for your kind review as a result. We are very pleased to hear your random selection paid off and was one of your favorite meals while in Vietnam!

Safe travels and come see again in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The dinner was really good and staff very friendly. It is also very expensive according to Da Nang prices. To get 5 Stars from me it must have a little bit more

Thank MikkelTorsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Olivia's Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your post. We appreciate your 4 stars. We are always striving to be better, Would be interested to know what 'a little bit more' might suggest.
Prices are relative to what and where one would like to eat. Yes our prices reflect the quality of food, atmosphere and service at Olivia's Prime.

Hope to see you again.

CHEERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This place hits all the right notes. Steaks were yummy with a nice red wine to go with. Service was top drawer. We ate upstairs at a table by the front giving us a view of the river, colorful cruise boats, Dragon Bridge and all the happenings on the street below. Price was a bit high, so won't go back as much as we'd like. Hope it stays a kid free zone to allow enjoying such a superb meal.

Thank Tutu808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Olivia's Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review.We appreciate you visiting Olivia's Prime for you fine dining experience.

CHEERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I had a chickensoup with garlicbread for starter, and then hamburger with fries. Everything tasted delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The prices on the meat is quite high comparesing with other restaurants I have visited in Da Nang, but you wont find better meat anywhere else in Da Nang. I recommend this place for everyone, you can come alone or with friends/family, they have food for everyone (maybe not vegetarians/vegans).

Thank Torfinn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Olivia's Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks Torfinn! We appreciate you posting a review for others to see. I am glad you enjoyed our New Orleans Style Chicken & Sausage Gumbo with garlic bread.

For vegetarians we do have several things on the menu.

Cheers and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivia's Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Olivia's Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing