We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, but coffee lacking”
Review of Faifo Coffee

Faifo Coffee
Ranked #11 of 100 Coffee & Tea in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wanted a coffee with a view and Faifo popped up. Found a seat on the roof, but visit coincided with around 5 couple and their camera crews waiting to take wedding snaps. Interesting cultural observatio but constant noise from shouted instructions got a bit too much...but testament to the view. Coffees arrived and the americana was bland...little flavour with none of the expected bitterness. Vietnamese coffee with milk was so so. Still looking for a good coffee in Hoi An.

Building is interesting and view would be worth a coffee if not for the popularity of the view.

Oh and little shade on roof so take a hat and wear sunscreen! 2 star for view...1 if only for the coffee.

Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaifoCoffee-130TP, Người quản lý at Faifo Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Jamie H,

Thank you so much for coming and sorry for your unpleased experience.
Hope your trip wonderful and come back with us if possible.
Best regards,
Faifo Coffee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stopped by here for a quick cup of coffee but lingered a lot longer because of the ambiance. We had the Ice Blended coffee, which was refreshing on a warm day - lovely flavour and creaminess.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Divya1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaifoCoffee-130TP, Người quản lý at Faifo Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

hi Divya1526
Thank you so much for coming and loving our coffee. We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with our service. Hope your trip wonderful and come back with us if possible.
Best regards, Faifo Coffee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This micro chain has several locations. We went to the one at 10, Cao Hong Lanh. The first time we had the hot vietnamese robusta coffee, which was potent and flavorful. The next day, my spouse had the latte, which was excellent and I the affogado, espresso with vanilla ice-cream, which I can only describe as sinful. Both flawless. Today, we skipped our hotel coffee for a preliminary latte. Well worth the extra trip. Early risers: this location opens around 6:30 AM FYI. One other not unimportant thing: the toilets are in the rear just beyond a lovely shrine. I recommend this place. Enjoy! Chao.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PAwinemkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaifoCoffee-130TP, Người quản lý at Faifo Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Pawinemkr
Thank you so much for coming and loving our coffee. We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with our service. Hope your trip wonderful and come back with us if possible.
Best regards, Faifo Coffee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We went in the middle of the day and it was practically empty except for a group of 4-5 Koreans doing a professional photo shoot. The cafe has beautiful views of the streets and great way to people watch. It was one of my favorite cafes in Hoi An.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaifoCoffee-130TP, Người quản lý at Faifo Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Tee N
Thank you so much for taking your time to visit us and leaving a nice review. we're so happy when you enjoyed with our coffee and service. And our staffs are always try to bring customers good service. Again, thank you and have a nice day. Hope to see you soon here.
Best wishes,
Faifo Coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It locates in the centre of Hoi An ancient town, easy to find. The decoration is simple and rustic and it delivers beautiful traditional Hoi An. The most wonderful experience is to take photo on the rooftop of the shop (recommed doing this activity before sunset)

However the price is high (compared to local shops), not so good drinks, too crowded in the rooftop (it’s hot, isn’t it), hard to go up and downstairs. Tiny and straight staircase

Thank Minh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaifoCoffee-130TP, Người quản lý at Faifo Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Minh T
Thank you so much for taking your time to visit us and leaving a nice review. we're so happy when you enjoyed with our coffee and service. And our staffs are always try to bring customers good service. Again, thank you and have a nice day. Hope to see you soon here.
Best wishes,
Faifo Coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faifo Coffee also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Faifo Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing