We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
USD 16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 190
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 617
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
834
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbanana pancakesfree bikesrooms are largebreakfast was deliciousfruit platterstayed here for nightswonderful staysmall pooltrain ticketsminute bike ridemarble mountainlovely staffour honeymoonwould definitely stay here againquiet areabaguette
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Wow. A hidden gem at a great price! We loved staying here, booked in for 2 nights initially and after the first hour, asked to stay 3 more! Such a clean, beautiful holiday villa. Every day our room was cleaned immaculately. Nothing was a problem for the lovely staff and owner. Our laundry was done within hours, nice cold drinks in the fridge and the lovely cold pool ready for us when we came home after shopping around the old quarter.
The location is fantastic and close to everything. We had our own motorbike but they offer free bicycles to ride to town.
By the way it’s so quiet here, we had 5 nights of uninterrupted sleep. A rarity in a busy town!
Don’t hesitate to book here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kysam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Kysam 73

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Hoi An Holiday Villa in November 2017 during the flood caused by typhoon Damrey.
The facility is beautiful, with a clean swimming pool, big and lovely furnished rooms. But the best is the extraordinary service Cherry (the hotel manager) and the family provide! They are very helpful and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible! Even in the bad situation of the flood Cherry seems to be more worried about the safety and happiness of her guests than about the situation itself (and her situation). We are very thankful that she helped us to move!
She even give us some very helpful hints for our further travel plans!

Beside this excellent service and atmosphere at the hotel you can enjoy very good food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and the banana pancakes are legendary.

We were more than satisfied with the Hoi An Holiday Villa and would recommend it at any time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annanas1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Annanas1405,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff who went above and beyond in the wake of the severe flooding in Hoi An. There were a number of serious issues that needed to be addressed due to the flooding in Hoi An but these guys dealt with it like there was no issue at all and really went to another level when it came to customer care to help their customers including us affected by the unforeseen circumstances. We could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and it is incredibly good value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jay2k6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Jay,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This place was such a find:

1. The staff are incredible (nothing is too much to ask, they are so welcoming and their English is perfect). They had honest genuine tips which were always spot on.

2. The breakfast is to die for - I'm not exaggerating. The quality is very high and there are so many options.

3. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. We kept extending our stay and ended up staying a week!

4. The pool area is a lovely place to relax.

5. The free bikes they provided were perfect to cycle the 5 or so minutes into town.

This was the best place we stayed on our honeymoon in Vietnam and we recommend it 100%. Thanks Cherry and co for the best stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irishcouple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the services we provide. It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hoi An Holiday Villa. The room was spacious, the aircon worked fine (not permanently too cold as in most cases). Breakfast is ordered a la carte but one can order as many courses as one likes.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended us various tailors, booked us tours 6:30 in the morning after getting up (because we didn't reach the tour company the night before). They also organize drop offs at Da Nang airport. When we left before breakfast started at 7am, they gave us packed breakfast.
There is also a cheap laundry service available.
Only the pool isn't really made for swimming but there are so many other things to do in Hoi An ;)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Marie,
Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the services we provide. It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews