We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Ranked #3 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a good choice for our five night stay in Hoi An. It is situated in a quiet area off the main road about a 20 minute walk into the old quarter. Cherry also keeps bicycles you can borrow. Taxi into the old quarter is about £1and to Ang Bang beach about £3. Breakfast is good and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Beware of the shower floor it could be dangerous.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David R,
Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.
Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. A hidden gem at a great price! We loved staying here, booked in for 2 nights initially and after the first hour, asked to stay 3 more! Such a clean, beautiful holiday villa. Every day our room was cleaned immaculately. Nothing was a problem for the lovely staff and owner. Our laundry was done within hours, nice cold drinks in the fridge and the lovely cold pool ready for us when we came home after shopping around the old quarter.
The location is fantastic and close to everything. We had our own motorbike but they offer free bicycles to ride to town.
By the way it’s so quiet here, we had 5 nights of uninterrupted sleep. A rarity in a busy town!
Don’t hesitate to book here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kysam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kysam 73

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Hoi An Holiday Villa in November 2017 during the flood caused by typhoon Damrey.
The facility is beautiful, with a clean swimming pool, big and lovely furnished rooms. But the best is the extraordinary service Cherry (the hotel manager) and the family provide! They are very helpful and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible! Even in the bad situation of the flood Cherry seems to be more worried about the safety and happiness of her guests than about the situation itself (and her situation). We are very thankful that she helped us to move!
She even give us some very helpful hints for our further travel plans!

Beside this excellent service and atmosphere at the hotel you can enjoy very good food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and the banana pancakes are legendary.

We were more than satisfied with the Hoi An Holiday Villa and would recommend it at any time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annanas1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annanas1405,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff who went above and beyond in the wake of the severe flooding in Hoi An. There were a number of serious issues that needed to be addressed due to the flooding in Hoi An but these guys dealt with it like there was no issue at all and really went to another level when it came to customer care to help their customers including us affected by the unforeseen circumstances. We could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and it is incredibly good value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jay2k6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.
It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the another chance to welcome you in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was such a find:

1. The staff are incredible (nothing is too much to ask, they are so welcoming and their English is perfect). They had honest genuine tips which were always spot on.

2. The breakfast is to die for - I'm not exaggerating. The quality is very high and there are so many options.

3. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. We kept extending our stay and ended up staying a week!

4. The pool area is a lovely place to relax.

5. The free bikes they provided were perfect to cycle the 5 or so minutes into town.

This was the best place we stayed on our honeymoon in Vietnam and we recommend it 100%. Thanks Cherry and co for the best stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irishcouple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryNguyen2707, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Holiday Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from Hoi An Holiday Villa. It's our pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the services we provide. It is indeed that all of us here would go out of our way to assist our guests and help out as much as we possibly can. Your comments definitely will be shared with all family and I'm sure that your review is a very big encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Phuong Hien (Cherry)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 km away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
0.3 km away
Ruby River Villa Hoi An
Ruby River Villa Hoi An
#5 of 163 in Hoi An
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Pham Gia Boutique Homestay Villa
2.4 km away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hoi An

Been to Hoi An Holiday Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Holiday Villa

Address: 414/9 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Holiday Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Holiday Villa villa is a new hotel located in the center of Hoi An which has 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family restaurant, book exchange, free wifi for whole the property. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understanding of the cultural life of local people in Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Hoi An Holiday Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing