We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 159
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 464
USD 188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 245
USD 206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
212
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasil seedsworking perfectlylocal tipsold townevery morningfavorite stayfree bikescooking classvietnamese cookingperfect hostsstayed for weeksplace to stayrice paddiesbeautiful familystayed longerlocal markethome stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Received a warm friendly welcome. Excellent accommodation. Staff always ready to assist and advise on any queries, from arranging transport to visiting places of interest. Overall excellent service. See us back soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank GizzyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nhi and her family are just awesome. This was the best accommodation during our whole vietnam trip. They're so lovely and courteous. The room was perfectly clean and spacious. We made the cooking class with Nhi, which was so funny and we learned a lot during the visit of the local market and the cooking itself. She organized everything for us, like booking flights, boat trip etc. I can't say anything bad about this homestay, it was just perfect. We could use their bicycles for free and you definitely should do that when in Hoi An. We really got connected to Nhi and the farewell after 4 nights was quite difficult.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Hoi An was made perfect by Charming, from the great recommendations of where to eat and what to see, to arranging a brilliant cooking class, to organising a car to pick us up and drop us off at the airport/train station and those delicious breakfasts each morning!
The rooms are clean and bright and airy, the beds are so comfy and the small fridge is a great addition. The laundry is good and cheap too, our clothes came back the same day they were washed!
But the friendly and warm personalities of Nhi, her mother and everyone at Charming is what makes the place just so delightful.
We’re already planning our trip back next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Charming homestay has been by far and away the best guesthouse we have experienced in our five weeks in Vietnam. The room was spacious, the bed so comfortable and the breakfast offered many options. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location good for both the ancient town and the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marsbar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My spouse and I stayed at Charming Homestay and were hosted by Ha, Nhi, and her mother. Everyone was super nice and their home was great. The breakfast service was great! The room was clean and very nice.

Room Tip: Convenient location, great people and hosts, cozy room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 722mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews