We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
227
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basil seeds working perfectly cooking class old town local tips favorite stay every morning free bikes vietnamese cooking stayed for weeks place to stay perfect hosts red dragon rice paddies beautiful family loved our stay local market
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Received a warm friendly welcome. Excellent accommodation. Staff always ready to assist and advise on any queries, from arranging transport to visiting places of interest. Overall excellent service. See us back soon

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank GizzyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nhi and her family are just awesome. This was the best accommodation during our whole vietnam trip. They're so lovely and courteous. The room was perfectly clean and spacious. We made the cooking class with Nhi, which was so funny and we learned a lot during the visit of the local market and the cooking itself. She organized everything for us, like booking flights, boat trip etc. I can't say anything bad about this homestay, it was just perfect. We could use their bicycles for free and you definitely should do that when in Hoi An. We really got connected to Nhi and the farewell after 4 nights was quite difficult.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Hoi An was made perfect by Charming, from the great recommendations of where to eat and what to see, to arranging a brilliant cooking class, to organising a car to pick us up and drop us off at the airport/train station and those delicious breakfasts each morning!
The rooms are clean and bright and airy, the beds are so comfy and the small fridge is a great addition. The laundry is good and cheap too, our clothes came back the same day they were washed!
But the friendly and warm personalities of Nhi, her mother and everyone at Charming is what makes the place just so delightful.
We’re already planning our trip back next year.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Charming homestay has been by far and away the best guesthouse we have experienced in our five weeks in Vietnam. The room was spacious, the bed so comfortable and the breakfast offered many options. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location good for both the ancient town and the beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marsbar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My spouse and I stayed at Charming Homestay and were hosted by Ha, Nhi, and her mother. Everyone was super nice and their home was great. The breakfast service was great! The room was clean and very nice.

Room tip: Convenient location, great people and hosts, cozy room.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 722mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews