We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
1,548
151
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
151
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancient town the river night market operations manager private beach perfect location short walk lovely hotel amazing staff cooking class would highly recommend this hotel a wonderful stay free shuttle pho special thanks small hotel airport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great spot just off the main strips so away from the crazy tourist crowds but only a couple minute walk to get there.

Staff were always very friendly (they always stand up when you enter to greet you ) and the cooking class within the hotel was awesome fun too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed in a Deluxe River View Room with balcony for 4 nights in late Feb 2018. Very clean hotel. Wonderful staff and management - we met most staff and got to know them by their first names and they knew us and greeted us every time they saw us. Breakfast was excellent. We had a set menu dinner one night and they were happy to slightly alter the menu to suit our tastes - it was a perfect meal. Pool is great. Both my wife and I had a massage and it was excellent. Hotel is very central, just close the double doors to the balcony and you will hear no noise from outside. A memorable holiday in a place that we enjoyed very much - thank you to EVERYONE at the Lantana.

Room tip: Book a river view room with balcony - it is worth the small extra cost
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oziken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant situated by the river, in the old part of the city.
Fantastic personal and service
Specially Hanie and Mile.
We will come back for sure
I can only recommend this very nice and well funchning hotel to everybody how want a hotel near everything

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tmB1814VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLantana, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Lantana Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I personally appreciate your praise for me, for my teammates. Your nice words have been shared to whole team.
We will constantly improve to bring the best service to our customers.
Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Lantana family.

Thank you and Best regards
Mile Nguyen
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As a family we wanted to stay close to the old city. We were not disappointed. The hotel arranged our airport pickup and everything went as smooth as silk. The hotel staff are exceptional and looked after every need. Our two rooms were well appointed and clean and the beds very comfortable. Our daughter's thought Mile and Nancy just the best help and I thought everyone there was extremely professional and helpful.. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Japanese bridge but out of the heavy traffic surrounding the city and faces onto the river. The breakfast is very wide ranging and all tastes catered for. We would stay again, and again if we could.

Room tip: Some prefer a balcony room but we were satisfied with our window views of the old town over the river
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Near the old town, just few minutes away, a nice and clean hotel to stay with. The staffs a friendly and helpful.
Breakfast have many choice of food, local and western.
There is also free suttle bus from the hotel to the beach.
They have a pool and gym as well.
Haven't try the spa yet.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ming yuen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews