We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
USD 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoi An Beach Resort(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 140
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
USD 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
1,021
237
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
237
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown viewold townthe riverheated poolsister hotelprivate beachvietnamese massagejunior suitenight marketfoot massagevietnamese pancakespecial thankslovely hotelfree shuttle to the beachbreakfast spreadphojapanese bridge
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights while we were in Hoi An. It is a very picturesque hotel and the architecture fits in well with the area. All the staff were very friendly and nice. The room and bathroom was large and clean. Breakfast buffet has everything you might want both Eastern and Western foods. The spa was great. I got a 60 minute Aroma massage with hot stones that was one of the best massages that I have gotten. The pictures of the room views are a little misleading since a newer hotel was built right next to this one, blocking any "river views" so our room was very dark. Also the gym is quite old and limited. We were told that there was a private area on the An Bang beach, however once we got there no one had any idea what we were talking about. We were told to bring the name card of the hotel and show people there so that we could get chairs and towels, but no one knew what we were talking about. They have bicycles here that you can take for the day with a self locking device. We took the bikes to the beach which was about 20 minutes and there is a nice shoulder along the side of the road, so it didn't feel too unsafe. A lot of tourists seem to take the bikes to the beach, and you can park the bikes at the beach for 10,000VND. It is overall a nice hotel, would be nicer to have a room facing the city since it would be brighter. It is decorated very well and has beautiful lanterns all over which is so pretty and romantic. Very cute place.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal A, General Manager at La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Julie,

It seems that you really like the charming Hoi An city and agree with you this little ancient town offer variety of activities such as biking, exploring the ancient town on bike, the row of paddy field which ended up in the beautiful An Bang beach.

The An Bang beach have rows of establishment offering the same; restaurant, bar and as for the Little Hoi An Group, we have one of the best there called Deck House and shore kitchen with our logo at the entrance. Most guest have had a wonderful quite time in this place with deck chair, beach umbrella and even the gazebo with King size bed on the deck.

We owe you an apology for not updating the new photo in our website as well as our vendors website. I would agree we use to have a beautiful picture until it was block by the new building.

Lastly, we appreciate your constructive review and this would help us to serve our guest even better. Given another opportunity in the near future, we will definately invite and upgrade your to our new sister luxury hotel; The Allegro or the Ancient town which will be open in July.

Once again, i thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The location of this hotel is within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Ancient City or Night Market. It is one of the closest hotels to the western end of the ancient city. Probably 10 minutes walk to the Japanese bridge land mark. Looking at Google Maps and Trip Advisor, I did not get a good appreciation for how close everything is in Hoi An, this was perfect.

The staff was extremely welcoming and check in went smoothly, the reception staff seated us in the lounge area while checking on our room, they then provided a map of Hoi An and made recommendations for food, sightseeing and provided local insights.

We booked a Residencia Suite which had a big bathroom, with tub and separate shower, a King sized bed, and a living room. Two large closets and a stocked mini fridge. The room was very clean and well equipped. The towels were clean and not worn. The Air Conditioning was good and also a ceiling fan to help circulate the air. We had a small balcony with two glass doors to provide extra sound insulation. The room was quiet even though there was some motorcycle traffic outside.

The restaurant was good for breakfast, with a good array of local and western dishes, each day they had a different local specialty dish prepared to order. We had no problem getting a table any morning. There is a very nice outside patio also to sit and have breakfast. For dinner, my son had a hamburger, not quite western standards but for him it tasted good and was well presented. There are too many great restaurants in town, so the adults opted for local fare in town.

The pool is in the basement and indoors though open to the air on one end. We didn't have time to swim but the pool area was clean and nice. The gym had two spin bikes, treadmills, free weights and dumb bells.

The beach is not too far from the hotel (maybe 15 minute drive??) but we didn't have time to get there either. I think the hotel has loungers for use at the beach.

The Spa in the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. They gave us vouchers for a one hour massage for 250,000 Dong....Just over $10 USD.

The mini fridge had beers and drinks, unlike many hotels these items were priced very reasonably, a local beer from the mini fridge was $1.50 USD.

The hotel had about 10 bicycles that were free for guests, one tip, if you want to use one sign it out at breakfast and keep the key with you. If you wait until 8 am or later all of the bikes will likely be gone, they can not be reserved so first come first served. If they are all gone, no worry, across the street there is a mini mart that has bikes for rent for $1.50 USD/day.

The staff was fantastic, they were warm and welcoming.

Transport from Danang airport can be arranged by the hotel for $22.00 USD for a 7 Passenger Toyota Commuter van. This van was not the best but it was only about a 40 minute ride. On the return, we had the hotel book a 7 passenger luxury van from La Siesta Hotel for $38 USD one way, This van was much more comfortable.

For booking, book directly by emailing them at info@laresidenciahotel.com they will give you a better rate than any internet rate. We spent about $85.00 per night for the Residence Suite and $60 per night for a room with two twin beds.

After looking around as we walked about, we would highly recommend staying at this hotel and hope to one day return. Our 6 year old cried when we left and we felt the same way.

Look no further, book here, you will not find a better combination of value, location, and service.

Room Tip: We had a room that was on the back corner. Our friend had a front room and said it was noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal A, General Manager at La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear CCHAM,

This is probably the most detailed reviewed we have received and we appreciate it greatly. We are very pleased that you have find our facilities and services to your liking.

It is our main objective to offer all our distinguish guest as yourself a great location, value for money in a friendly environment.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write this positive feedback and we do hope to be able to have the opportunity to serve you again in future.


With kind regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Good location - near night market.
Good service - Especially staff “Sam” friendly and helpful
Breakfast - Great selectors, good quality
We are happy and enjoy our staying. Will come back again.
We stay only one night. Really not enough, Hoi An have great night views.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tweety C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal A, General Manager at La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,


I would agree with you that Hoi An is one of the most beautiful destination in Vietnam and to stay only one night, you would missed many beautiful sights and activites that Hoi An have to offer.

Thank you for recognising one of our team member; Sam and i shall relay your appreciation to her and I sure she would be happy to hear that.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here whilst on our Vietnam travels. What a choice it turned out to be! We had a suite room - 301, i think. It was huge! Not only a large bedroom and bed, but a massive sitting area and that was matched by the bathroom - with walk-in shower and large boat bath.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beautiful Hoi An town.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - and the breakfasts were excellent - everything you can think of, and more.
There is a pool, but its quite shallow and indoor. However, you can use the pool and facilities of their sister hotel the Allegro (about 5 or 10 minute bike ride away - using the hotels free bike hire). we even charged beers and food to our hotel account.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank martyncranfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal A, General Manager at La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. Martyn,

Thank you for choosing La Residencia as your hotel accommodation on your recent trip to Hoi An. We are glad to learn that you have had a wonderful experience and enjoyed not just our facility but our sister hotel as well.

As a group of 4 hotel chain in Hoi An and a restaurant, we did give our guest the option and freedom to use any of our facilities and conveniently for our guest with central guest accounting.

Once again, thank you for the good word on La Residencia and we do hope to be able to serve you again in the future. As a repeat guest, we do have a program for a free room upgrading from Little Boutique branding to our new Little Luxury brand.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, staff are human, breakfast is delicious. There have a bicycle. Everyone will be happy to stay here. ➡️➡️Caroline :)) is so kind And the Hotel staff very friendly. Everything here is perfect ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ฝันโปรด ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal A, General Manager at La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Sawadeekab and Kabkoonkab for all positive review. We are glad that you find our facilities and services that our team have extended to you.

I will be happy to relay your appreciation to Ms. Caroline; i am sure this will make her day.

Once again, thanks you


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews