We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
USD 43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 466
USD 188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 80
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 239
USD 159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
USD 206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
824
243
50
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
243
50
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm gallerybeautiful hotelthe riverold townrooftop barnew wingcorner roombreakfast buffetancient citybeautiful pooljapanese bridgepool area iswithin easy walking distanceour honeymoonour night staywould highly recommend this hotelloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights on our trip to Hoi An. The rooms are beautiful and very well presented and decorated.The staff are extremely kind and helpful. It is in a very good spot and walking distance to everything you need. Breakfasts are very good, lots of variety and it is all very good quality. The roof top pool is amazing and has great views.

Room Tip: We asked for a room higher up and with views of the river.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank craigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear craigsearle,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us at Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel.
We are truly heartened to receive your generous review about our facilities, service and our staffs.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Hotel Royal is a 1 km or so walk to the old town, just follow the river. The staff are all very friendly as you would expect. The hotel is divided into two separate areas, if you can get a room with a balcony facing the river that would be better as our room was on a strange angle to the river.
The Buffet Breakfast was good but could be improved with more variety.
The Hotel Royal has the highest rooftop bar in Hoi an ..... 8th Floor.
It has a lovely pool and bar area, I was amazed at how much it was not used, it was fantastic 8 daybeds in the pool, we were up there for a couple of hours with know one else, looking down on the busy streets. Fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony facing the river not at a 90 degree angle.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 421RichardM,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel, and taking the time to share your review with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for 3 nights on our trip to Hoi An and we decided to pay a bit extra on the hotel for this part of our trip and we are so glad that we did. The rooms are beautiful and well presented. The staff are extremely kind and helpful.

It is in a very good spot and walking distance to everything you need.

Breakfasts are very good, lots of variety and it is all very good quality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rheece L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Rheece L

Thank you for the feedback on your recent experience with us.

We are pleased that you had a great time with us in Hoi An.

All the team look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and the staff and features were fantastic. However the bathroom in the room, separated by curtain, is not very comfortable for two people, you don’t really want to hear your spouse on the toilet for the entire holiday! I read the reviews and saw the Managers comment that you can ask for a different room, but despite doing this it was not provided. The room also had an interesting odour which we ultimately got used to and there was painting underway in the hallway - we were in the new wing. I would recommend putting a barrier at the bottom of the front door to the room - the early morning noise (5.30) comes into the room as people talk in the hallway and walk on the tiles (there is no sound battens in hallway) I would also recommend putting bath salts in the bathroom given the lovely bath provided. Other than this we loved the Woosha Spa (the staff are absolutely lovely) and we had a lovely stay in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank diandgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear diandgrant,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel, and taking the time to share your review with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback like yours helps us to continuously improve our product and service to our guests.
We have shared and discussed your observations with the respective managers and will take necessary actions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regareds,

Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

휴가 차 2박 머물렀습니다.
룸과 호텔이 전체적으로 아주 깨끗하고 예뻤어요. 가장 높은 층을 주셨는데 코너방이라 조금 작은 느낌이 들었으나 저에게는 충분했어요. 수영장은 루프탑이랑 1층 두가지를 이용할 수 있는데 루프탑은 경치를 보기에 좋고 밤에는 수영장에서 음악에 맞춰 조명과 함께 간단한 분수도 나와 분위기가 있고, 1층은 조용하게 쉬기에 딱입니다.
도착하기전에 지도상으로는 올드타운하고 거리가 좀 있는 느낌이었는데, 걸어서 5분정도로 정말 가까워요. 자전거도 무료 대여 가능해서 도시를 둘러보기도 정말 좋아요.

아쉬웠던 점은 수영장 물이 조금 차가운 편이고, 주변에 공사중인 곳이 있어 낮시간에 소음이 다소 있었습니다.
그럼에도 다시 호이안에 간다면 다시 이곳에 숙박할거예요.

Special thanks to Ms. Sang, Ms. Lina. They could not have done anything more for me they were all very accommodating and helpful . Also every staff at the concierge and door did a marvelous job. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyesooAdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear HyesooAdela,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel.
we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and gave the very positive feedback about our facilities,services and our staffs, Ms Sang and Ms Lina. Your comments will certainly be shared to the our team.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews