We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,339
240
50
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
240
50
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bottle daily massages tai chi spa treatments raised platform steam room and sauna old town included daily free massage minute massage luxury escapes great spa cooking class pool view bao room rate six nights
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Relaxing by the pool, wonderful massage, good food.....an oasis of tranquillity. We loved the spa, the room was spacious and well thought out, and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would have liked to stay longer and learn about tai chi, which was practised every day by most of the staff, but we'll just have to head back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almanity, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear David P,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review and rating.We are glad to know you had enjoyed our resort staff,service and other offerings.

Thank you for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you all and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Once again I thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit to catch up with out tai chi..

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Rooms are beautifully appointed. The pool and spa area are tranquil and relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. There is a free 15 min massage for each person daily which is great. The food in the restaurant is delicious - breakfast was great and full of variety, try the pork and lemongrass salad at lunchtime! The hotel is very convenient also - short walk to the busy centre of Hoi An - just watch the mad traffic!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almanity, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Janni1,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review and rating.We are glad to know you had enjoyed our resort staff,service and other offerings.

Thank you for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you all and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Once again I thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a lovely hotel with great facilities and staff. I stayed for three days and it was relaxing with a good spa. The pool is nice although more for leisure than exercise. The rooms are clean and with good decor. The staff are excellent and very friendly. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the centre of Hoi An meaning that the hotel is a lot quieter than hotels in the city centre so a great place to relax.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almanity, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear joeperry,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review and rating.We are glad to know you had enjoyed our resort staff,service and other offerings.

Thank you for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you all and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Once again I thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed 7 wonderful nights here. A short walk or cycle (bikes are complimentary from the hotel) to old town or the beach make the hotels location perfect for Hoi An.
The Staff are very kind & friendly, the hotel is spotless, rooms are tranquil and homely.
The pool is a perfect temperature to cool off and set centrally in the hotels complex.
Buffet brekkys are fantastic and the hotels restaurant, delicious!
Live jazz Wednesday & Saturday nights at the hotel bar was great too!

Would definitely come back and stay here again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almanity, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jeremy M,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this great review and rating.We are glad to know you had enjoyed our resort Jazz band, staff,service and other offerings.

Thank you for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you all and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Once again I thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Amazing, gorgeous property, rooms, showers and nice hotel; English speaking front desk, spa and through out. Paradise pool surrounded by fountains and palms. Restaurant and bar nearby with many quiet spots for relaxing on swing chairs. Spa amazing and massage therapists well trained. Free bike rentals, head out rice paddy road to AnBang and Hidden Beach for $10 massage, juice bar and gorgeous South China Sea Beach. Hotel 4 - 5 blocks from Old Town.

Room tip: Prefer not east facing near hospital and restaurant, although noise dies down by 10 pm and rooms have triple glass and doors.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almanity, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear lee m,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this great review and rating.

We are glad to know you had enjoyed our offering and service experience where we continuously seek opportunity to provide service excellence and encourage English across our resort and thank you for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you all and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Once again I thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit to Almanity soon.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews