We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 159
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 463
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 44
USD 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 80
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 283
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
257
250
65
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
250
65
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslantern makingold townnice hotelswimming poolminute walklaundry servicerecommend this hotelrent bicyclesair constayed at this hotel for nightsthoroughly enjoyed our staythree nightsenjoyable staybreakfast buffetevery morningrooms are spacioustai
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Tis is our second visit to this hotel the staff are so friendly and helpful.
The Manager Saunder was very receptive to any issues and went out of his way to ensure we were happy.
Whilst the hotel is looking a bit tired he is endeavouring to make it better.
We would like to thank everyone for their kindness and assistance
The gi4rls in the restaurant were always smiling and happy to assist you

Room Tip: Noise is always a factor in Hoi an but maybe a room in the middle overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoianlantern, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear denise b,
Thank you very much for the second time visit us, the whole team are very happy for that and proud of take care you to bring you the best service on your holiday in here, you gave us a strong motivate to continuous the inspiration in our job, thank you again for your giving us some comments to improve our hotel’s facilities when we talk together at the hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.
Kindest regards,

Room Division Manager
Tai Nguyen / Mr
On behalf of Management and Team of Hoi An Lantern Hotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We spent two nights in this small hotel located 10 minutes walking from the historical center. Large, clean and comfortable rooms, decently sized pool within the property, breakfast served on the top of the hotel providing a nice view on the city and the most important - really friendly stuff.

Room Tip: Looking at the pool might be a good option.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nik-tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoianlantern, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear nik-tik,
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel.
We are happy to read the details of your review, many customers posted the same your experience about our location, room, restaurant, breakfast service and other services were offered by staffs, surely your kind words will be pass to them. We are truly appreciate your comment and it gave us a strong motivate to keep up the good work.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and sharing the changes when you are next in Hoi An.
Kind regards,

Room Division Manager
Tai Nguyen / Mr
On behalf of Management and Team of Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We liked this hotel very much. Staff were very friendly. Especially Tai was very helpfull in solving all kind of (minor) problems. E.g. Shower head replaced, water in the bath did not go thru and solved immediately. Very good breakfast, good coffee. Also the lunch and dinner were of a good quality. Greetings to Tai from Elma @ Kees

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoianlantern, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kees A,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the wonderful review of your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel.
We were very excited to know you had enjoy our hotel such as our staff, food, coffee and other offering, thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you, the whole team get a great motivate from you to create the inspiration in their job. We are very much look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Room Division Manager
Tai Nguyen / Mr
On behalf of Management and Team of Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and were very surprised by the comfortable and Nice rooms. The breakfast is of Good quality though fresh fruit juice would be welcome.
The staff is very helpfull , especially Ahn did a great job !
As we stayed more than 4 nights , we were offered a free foot massage.
You can rent bicycles for 20,000 vnd for half a day . Next door you can rent scooters for 5$ a day..Swimming pool is ok
They earn a 4 stars rating
Hotel

Room Tip: Pool view, raar side
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoianlantern, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Francois V,
Thank you for your taking the time to write the great review about your experience on your recent visit Hoi An Lantern hotel.
We are happy that our hotel met your expectation, your sharing gives us energy to hold on the highly standard service. Your highlight of the room, quality of breakfast, staff, massage service and the swimming pool, especially Ms Anh will be passed on. Thank you again for the special highlight, surely we will cherish it to develop the work.
The whole team are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Room Division Manager
Tai Nguyen / Mr
On behalf of Management and Team of Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Beautiful hotel (must be one of first built) close to old quarter. We did have a problem with our room but it was changed with good grace to a much nicer one. Best hotel we have stayed in on our tour of Cambodia/Vietnam. Staff very friendly and attentive. As customer relations Anh said "small people big heart".

Room Tip: Avoid east facing rooms as no view and noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messinian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoianlantern, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Messinian2013,
Thank you for your taking the time to write the great review on your holiday to Hoi An Lantern Hotel,
It is very nice to read your detail review and happy when you felt well looked after by our friendly staff, satisfied with our ideal location and room, we are also glad that you voting our hotel is the best one on your holiday trip, surely we will share your feedback to our staffs for more motivation.
Hopefully we have a chance to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,

Room Division Manager
Tai Nguyen / Mr
On behalf of Management and Team of Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews