We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We came here on a recommendation from a friend. The staff were mostly young and super friendly. They have a great billiards table in the lobby that seemed to go mostly unused and they have a really amazing swimming pool. The hotel is maybe a mile and a half from town center, however, there is an unassuming but really excellent restaurant right next door and old town Hoi An, as incredible as it is, can get a little tiresome after a few hours. The hotel provides shuttles to town center 3 times a day and bicycles for getting around. Really comfortable to come back to and relax at the end of each busy day.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nice hotel on busy street a bit of a way out of the old town, Only a few dollars for a cab to the old town and in walking distance for the more active traveller. They prepared a special hotpot dinner for our travelling group. I preferred my previous stay in a smaller hotel across the river from the old town. Some of our party did not go to the old town and missed the lantern display near the river. They would have had those experiences outside the window downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Hotel and rooms are nice.....restaurant excellent with nice breakfast and outside dinning, waitress Nina very helpful and friendly....such a nice person...................Jane at the front desk helped and is so pleasant.......nice spa with excellent massage.....

Room Tip: rooms are fine.....street side noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mrd6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We recently returned from Hoi An, staying at the Lotus, average hotel, clean, needs some major painting done, when booking you need to request a ground floor room if you cannot climb stairs as there are no lifts, our original room was on the third floor and it was small and had a view of an old roof, not what we expected but we asked to be changed to a better room and this was done very quickly and efficiently. The hotel staff were amazing which makes a stay very welcoming, we made friends with several of them. Their politeness and efficiency is second to none. We stayed there for 2 weeks which was probably too long In the one place, but visiting, places like My Son, Marble Mountain, Monkey Mountain, Am Phu Cave and the Ancient Town were all worth seeing, Be prepared for traffic chaos, motor bikes and cars, we planned to ride bikes but opted out no-one gives way to anyone. Being our first visit to Vietnam we should have divided our time and travelled further north. But on the whole interesting experience and beautiful people.

Room Tip: Pick ground floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjhd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We arrived Christmas Eve 2016 and were treated to a banquet and performance by the friendly staff of the hotel.
The staff went to great efforts to ensure that Christmas was something special for travelers.
The hotel is situated in a lovely lush garden setting, a short taxi or bike ride to Hoi An Ancient Town center, and is impeccably maintained. The pool is clean, cool, and has great facilities.
The Executive Chef of the hotels restaurant deserves a very special mention. The care and pride that Mr Vuong The Dung takes in his work to ensure the satisfaction of his guests is very impressive. I would recommend that guests staying at this hotel book in for a Vietnamese cooking course.
We are a family of two adults and two teenagers. We traveled throughout Vietnam for three weeks and everyone agrees that our stay at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa was our favorite. I would highly recommend this hotel and its wonderful staff to any prospective travelers. We will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 km away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
0.5 km away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.3 km away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
1.6 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
2.1 km away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hoi An

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $37 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing