We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2016

What a brilliant place to stay. Excellent staff - Jenny, Suri, Emily, Vuong, James, Shirley, Cherry, Emily, Enly, Robert. Thank you to everyone for making our stay perfect. We will be back! The location of the hotel is great - halfway between the beach and the town. Rooms are very well maintained and the staff are there to cater to your every need. The staff were genuinely interested in what we were doing each day (stayed for 8 days) . Must also give a big mention to the security men, our driver and, of course, house keeping - who provided exceptional service. If you're looking for a place to stay in Hoi An, the Lotus hotel should be your number one choice for service, facilities, location, relaxation and value for money. It provides the personal, friendly service not offered by the larger boutique hotels.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have lovely garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    205
    67
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
266
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Lotus hotel is located perfectly between city center and beaches. The
pool and whole hotel area own a very relaxing atmosphere with clean and nice rooms. Warm hospitality with helpful, friendly and attentive staff! Special thanks to Jane and her support in planning our transportation and sending on our little friend It was a pleasure to stay with you! Cheerio Maren & Filip

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Filip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Lotus Hotel is a bit outside the city. There is a shuttle bus between the city, the beach and the hotel.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice.
Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Only the air condition in the breakfast room is too extreme.
All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamsville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I felt like crying when we were leaving , the staff came to say bye and gave us a gift because we extended our stay.

The staff is super friendly , sweet and helpful. The pool is stunning - we used it everyday. Everything is clean and well maintained. We had no issues here and would come back in a heart beat. The food for breakfast was great as was the dinners we had in the outdoor restaurant.

Also there are motorbike rentals cafes and other things around the hotel.

There is also punctual shuttles to the beach and market town area provided by the hotel. So easy to use and convenient!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank juliedipietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nguyen Ly B, Director of Sales at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Dear Juliedipietro,

Thank you so much for awarding us full marks and for taking the time out to write such a comprehensive and detailed review! Please know that it was an honor having you as our guest.

We are thrilled to read about your stay with us and it is wonderful to learn how you enjoyed the property so much and especially the excellent service that you received from our staff. We are sure to share your compliments with our staff and managers and so that our staff can learn from examples of good customer service.

Again, thank you very much for your great review and we would be happy to have you with us soon again so please do not hesitate to contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if you need any assistance.

With much appreciation!
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

What a treat!! A beautiful, traditional Vietnamese hotel. We stayed 6 nights at this lovely hotel and enjoyed every minute. The lovely surroundings were enchanting, well kept and clean with the rooms very well equipped to make the visit as comfortable as possible. Attentive, hospitable staff made the trip all the more enjoyable - nothing was too much trouble; trips, taxi's, local advice, kindness and chat, they were all just lovely and well trained in all the different departments of the hotel, I've never met such kind people - amazing. It was a good location with the Ancient city and local beach just a short ride away and the hotel offering a free shuttle bus several times over the day/evening. The bar man makes mean cocktails too, of which we sampled a few. A generous breakfast in the large, bright restaurant was matched with a good menu for the evening restaurant. The pool area was relaxing with a bar for drinks and food. The Lotus hotel is somewhere I would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: Garden view room didn't have much of a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nguyen Ly B, Director of Sales at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Dear Pauline W,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback when you rate us "Tradional, Vietnamese at it's best!". We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your opinion on your stay with us in detail. The most important thing that you completely enjoyed your stay at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa and we are very excited about this.

Indeed, we are lucky enough to have a truly dedicated team and it therefore gives us a tremendous amount of pleasure to read your comments regarding your interactions with them.

It would be a genuine pleasure for us to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance to make your next stay an unique experience.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 km away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.5 km away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.4 km away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 155 in Hoi An
557 reviews
2.8 km away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hoi An

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price range (per night): $36 - $85
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing