We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
USD 308
USD 228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243
USD 202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 173
USD 141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 402
USD 284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
368
226
74
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
226
74
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townshuttle buspretty hotelbreakfast buffetlocal markethalf wayfree shuttle servicecooking classhotel is lovelytwo nightsnice poolprivate beachswimming poolfresh fruitcua dai beachwould highly recommend this hoteltown centre
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Lotus hotel is located perfectly between city center and beaches. The
pool and whole hotel area own a very relaxing atmosphere with clean and nice rooms. Warm hospitality with helpful, friendly and attentive staff! Special thanks to Jane and her support in planning our transportation and sending on our little friend It was a pleasure to stay with you! Cheerio Maren & Filip

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Filip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Lotus Hotel is a bit outside the city. There is a shuttle bus between the city, the beach and the hotel.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice.
Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Only the air condition in the breakfast room is too extreme.
All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Xanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I felt like crying when we were leaving , the staff came to say bye and gave us a gift because we extended our stay.

The staff is super friendly , sweet and helpful. The pool is stunning - we used it everyday. Everything is clean and well maintained. We had no issues here and would come back in a heart beat. The food for breakfast was great as was the dinners we had in the outdoor restaurant.

Also there are motorbike rentals cafes and other things around the hotel.

There is also punctual shuttles to the beach and market town area provided by the hotel. So easy to use and convenient!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank juliedipietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nguyen Ly B, Director of Sales at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Juliedipietro,

Thank you so much for awarding us full marks and for taking the time out to write such a comprehensive and detailed review! Please know that it was an honor having you as our guest.

We are thrilled to read about your stay with us and it is wonderful to learn how you enjoyed the property so much and especially the excellent service that you received from our staff. We are sure to share your compliments with our staff and managers and so that our staff can learn from examples of good customer service.

Again, thank you very much for your great review and we would be happy to have you with us soon again so please do not hesitate to contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if you need any assistance.

With much appreciation!
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

What a treat!! A beautiful, traditional Vietnamese hotel. We stayed 6 nights at this lovely hotel and enjoyed every minute. The lovely surroundings were enchanting, well kept and clean with the rooms very well equipped to make the visit as comfortable as possible. Attentive, hospitable staff made the trip all the more enjoyable - nothing was too much trouble; trips, taxi's, local advice, kindness and chat, they were all just lovely and well trained in all the different departments of the hotel, I've never met such kind people - amazing. It was a good location with the Ancient city and local beach just a short ride away and the hotel offering a free shuttle bus several times over the day/evening. The bar man makes mean cocktails too, of which we sampled a few. A generous breakfast in the large, bright restaurant was matched with a good menu for the evening restaurant. The pool area was relaxing with a bar for drinks and food. The Lotus hotel is somewhere I would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: Garden view room didn't have much of a view!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nguyen Ly B, Director of Sales at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Pauline W,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback when you rate us "Tradional, Vietnamese at it's best!". We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your opinion on your stay with us in detail. The most important thing that you completely enjoyed your stay at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa and we are very excited about this.

Indeed, we are lucky enough to have a truly dedicated team and it therefore gives us a tremendous amount of pleasure to read your comments regarding your interactions with them.

It would be a genuine pleasure for us to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance to make your next stay an unique experience.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel a little different to others we have stayed in during our trip to Vietnam, various buildings within gardens and an outdoor pool. Breakfast good, room good size with a terrace to sit on, though beds for my liking hard and uncomfortable . Bathrooms a little old fasioned but fine. We ate evening meals there and food very reasonably priced and quality and service good.Free wifi and shuttle service to beach and main town centre. It happened to be my birthday whilst there and hotel generously had left me a bunch of flowers in my room, thought that was very good service. Staff pleasnt and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yollypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews