We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
B's Beach Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise
Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Frangipani
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom (from outside)
reading chairs on verandah
Be's beach Bungalow sun lounges
Original Artwork by Nguyen Xuan Long
Dining table
Garden from dining table
Kitchen
Reading chairs
Guest Bathroom
Bungalows Garden
Guest Bathroom (Mirror)
Bungalows verandah
Master Bathroom
Garden view
Master Bathroom (Mirror)
View of garden
Master Bathroom at Night
Bungalow's sun lounges on beach
Kitchen at Night
Guest Bathroom at Night
Garden
Verandah
More garden views
Beach view with Coracles
Papaya tree and fruit
The Bungalow
More beach views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrea L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the beach bungalow was the absolute highlight of our whole trip, such a nice place! Location is top (just by the beach), house interior is excellent and the hidden garden offers just the best place to rest after a beach day or a busy day in town. Host and maid couple are just the most pleasant and nice people ever, and super helpful with everything. We rented scooters to go into town, highly recommended if you don't want to stay in the village for the whole stay (totally possible if you prefer that, there are some really nice restaurants nearby). We loved this place and would come back any minute if we just could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything basically, nothing was bad.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Iren
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden gem worth finding!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Can't believe it's November and I'm only getting to review the bungalow now! For anyone who is looking to completely chill out this is the place, set is a sleepy fishing village a short taxi journey away from Hoi An it is just perfect. You basically have a purpose built bungalow with two bedrooms and bathrooms open plan kitchen and patio area, and access to what is the closest to what I can describe as personal beach space that I have ever come across, simply beautiful. Aaron the owner and his wife Huong are excellent hosts organising anything you need inc food transport moped directions or just information (he gives you a mobile if you need to call him or anyone else, taxis etc) and they have the most wonderful housekeepers Kick & Mai who live beside the bungalow to take care of the garden, cleaning, any washing you want done etc. We stayed with my daughter (24) and I would go back in a flash, if anyone needs to ask about anything I would be happy to help. We went to Hoi An (which is beautiful) each evening by taxi to wander the streets and have our dinner (there are some restaurants on An bang beach but we didn't rate them ourselves) but the bungalow is simply a little slice of heaven! So sorry for the late review Aaron but things have been a bit turbulent at home, thanks for everything last March, hope to be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaLAl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed with the kids for a week in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location away from the big beach resorts and town, but an easy taxi ride into hoi an. Beautiful peaceful beach down a short path from the house. We stayed for a week but could of stayed longer. Very friendly locals. We stayed with our 11 month old and 7 year old and it was great for both of them. Aaron was a great host and Mr Kich and Mrs Mai were friendly, welcoming and cooked good fish.
Would recommend if travelling with children as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Living in the village with locals
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolagsta...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of beach heaven by Hoi An”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four kms from Hoi An: a tastefully decorated bungalow with two rooms and two bathrooms decked out with all the creature comforts that one needs, plus wifi and private access to a tranquil and non-built up beach.
Laundry service and friendly staff/owners that make you feel at home (away from home) all included in the service.
Great community atmosphere, relaxed and fun eateries within five to ten mins walk down the beach.
Excellent locale for the price.
Very relaxing and only a four km taxi ride to quaint Hoi An.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private access to beach, lovely owners and staff, community feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag Z
Glenelg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in An Bang Beach Hoi An”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful, peaceful modern apartment! Set in a secluded laneway only metres from the beach. The outdoor garden and setting was just beautiful. Within short walks to the local market, beachside restaurants and a bicycle ride to old Hoi An, you could not wish for better. We watched the sunsets and the sunrises, a true awe inspiring site. The owners were wonderful. They were extremely helpful in information or providing us with the food or drinks we might need in our apartment. It was one of those beautiful places where your mind wanders when you get back home and wish you were still there. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing owners and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing