We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant service

Great friendly staff, brilliant bikes. We rode from Hue to Hoi An with no problems. We then rented... read more

Reviewed yesterday
436Anonymous
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Recommend this company!

I needed the bike for an extra day and after a quick email they said it was okay. Just had to pay... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Christina O
via mobile
Read all 966 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hoi An
from USD 28.90
More Info
from USD 6.00
More Info
from USD 58.00
More Info
from USD 44.00
More Info
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
825
87
16
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
87
16
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hai van pass elephant springs rented bikes great service da nang top gear phong nha great trip lang co dropped off great company these guys marble mountain recommend this trip fishing village my girlfriend highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience! Great service and everything went really smooth. The drive between Hoi An and Hue was longer than we thought, it makes you tired for sure but it's worth it because of the view. Try to arrive to Hue before sunset, driving in the dark was quite a struggle.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Saga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We rented the bikes via our hostel tribee kinh and got our bikes smoothly. We then had a beautiful ride from Hoi An to Hue, and stopped by the marble mountains and did one of the scenic routes on monkey island (amazing)! This is the perfect way to avoid another bus trip and have more fun along the way. Just don’t forget to bring a jacket if you’ll be riding in the dark- it gets cold!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I used motorvina for both Huế -> Hoi An and then again to go back and redo the Hai Van pass and Da Nang.

The bikes were good and they were very accommodating to let me test and find one I was happy with before setting out - there’s free safety gear and a hotline and WhatsApp for if you need help/have issues but we didn’t have any (rented with three other solo travellers at the same place)

Ben was particularly helpful and gave us a discount for returning for bikes again

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Q4618OKmatthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We initially wanted to get from Hoi An to Hue by motorbike more quickly, without making stops at Marble Mountain etc. so we planned to each rent bikes and drive on our own. After some second thought, as one of our group was a brand-new rider, we decided that we would have some ride passenger instead. Because we had already reserved a number of Bikes and paid deposit, Motorvina offered to provide a guide (and fewer bike rentals) to Hue for the same cost as our original rentals as well as including lunch and stops along the way.

We were a bit unsure at first because we wanted to get to Hue without making all the stops and having the "big tour" feel. At the end of the day, Motorvina was so right! The guide was already going to Hue (and bringing another passenger with him) so it worked out perfectly. We drove through Da Nang, over the Hai Van Pass with lots of stops for photos, and then stopped in Lang Co for lunch and then on to Hue in plenty of time.

For anyone wanting to go from Hoi An to Hue, I really recommend going by Motorbike and also having a guide. There were other renters who we saw along the way that had rented from Motorvina but did not have a guide and I felt like we were having a much more enjoyable experience without having to worry about which turns to make. Having a guide did not take away from the "freedom" experience we wanted and most of the stops were worthwhile.

We stopped shortly along the beach in Da Nang, then a couple times over Hai Van Pass for photos, in Lang Co for lunch and in Elephant Springs. Elephant Springs itself is not a great "natural" sight, but more a place where locals go for BBQ and a day by the water, so if you are looking for natural, maybe ask to skip it. However, the road leading to Elephant Springs was beautifully forested through the jungle, so riding though we felt like Tomb Raider/Indiana Jones, so it was worth it in the end.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Anitsirhc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This review has taken me a long time to get round to writing, but the Top Gear tour booked in Hoi An was a great experience, it was only me but anh was an absolute legend, super nice guy and would super recommend him to anyone! Made a friend out of the day as well as seeing some incredible views! A must if you're in vietnam!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank lukef1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews