We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 148
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 197
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
USD 291
USD 234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 100
USD 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 256
USD 177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 82
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
920
265
78
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
265
78
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily pondold townbedtime storyminute foot massagefree bikesevery eveningvery nice hotelstayed here for nightsswimming poollovely poolbuffet breakfastfree of chargerelaxing stayfresh fruitmin walka free shuttle buslovely staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a real surprise, on a busy street once in the grounds it is calm, quiet and the gardens are beautiful. The staff are superb, friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms are lovely, each with a small balcony overlooking the grounds. There is not a lift so some guests may prefer ground floor rooms. The hotel is very well located for an easy walk into the old town or there is the option to take a bicycle which Is a great way to explore. There is a shuttle bus to the beach which has some basic but good seafood restaurants. Overall a real gem of a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Angiemr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Angiemr03,

Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you serve you during your holiday in Hoi An. We highly appreciate your kindness by sharing your great review on Tripadvisor. We are trying our best everyday and your compliment is a big motivation for us to do that.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hoi An for longer stay.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A lovely resort situated around 20 minutes away (on foot) from Hoi An centre. The first environment friendly hotel we visited in Vietnam - big like. The breakfast area is beautiful - never seen like it and a wonderful atmosphere with water chimes. Selection of food for breakfast was fine and bread was very fresh. Rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are situated in the rooms. However, it was smelly because extractor was not functioning well. Also, killed quite a lot of mosquitos but I guess it's because we were overlooking a beautiful garden. Staff are very friendly and helpful; one instance - carried my bags without asking when they saw me struggling.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay and relax, then look no further. This hotel was absolutely amazing. The room/bathroom was neat and clean. The facilities were great and the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Honestly the best stay I've had in Vietnam! The hotel manager, Mr Music, was very helpful. Worth the visit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jason M,

Thank you very much for your stay with us recently and taking your time to write you excellent review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback about our neat and clean room, great facilities, super friendly and knowledgeable staff are great support for us to keep doing well.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

IN general we really enjoyed our night at Phu Thinh. The staff was helpful, the pool and bar area was great, and the breakfast buffets was one of the better we had on our trip around Vietnam.

There are areas they could improve, the rooms, especially the showers, could use some improvement. It was pretty difficult for someone my height (6'1) to get under the shower head. The view we had of a stone wall also wasn't spectacular. Oh well!

All in all, for the price we paid this hotel was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife during a Wendy Wu tour. The hotel is on a good central location with the town centre and sites within walking distance.

Our room was a good size, clean and all necessary facilities. One minor problem was that it was difficult to regulate the shower temperature.

The outdoor pool is a good size and very inviting. Surrounded by sun loungers. There is a bar close to pool.

The whole setting of the hotel and grounds is lovely, including a nice pond.

Breakfast is average but only 1 toaster and coffee pot and egg station, so queues can build up quite quickly at busy periods. Setting for breakfast is lovely.

There is free wifi although it is quite unreliable.

Problems are small though and overall a very good hotel to stay at.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews