We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
982
276
82
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
276
82
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pond old town minute foot massage free bikes every evening very nice hotel swimming pool stayed here for nights lovely pool buffet breakfast free of charge special thanks relaxing stay egg station fresh fruit town centre min walk
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a real surprise, on a busy street once in the grounds it is calm, quiet and the gardens are beautiful. The staff are superb, friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms are lovely, each with a small balcony overlooking the grounds. There is not a lift so some guests may prefer ground floor rooms. The hotel is very well located for an easy walk into the old town or there is the option to take a bicycle which Is a great way to explore. There is a shuttle bus to the beach which has some basic but good seafood restaurants. Overall a real gem of a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Angiemr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Angiemr03,

Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you serve you during your holiday in Hoi An. We highly appreciate your kindness by sharing your great review on Tripadvisor. We are trying our best everyday and your compliment is a big motivation for us to do that.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hoi An for longer stay.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A lovely resort situated around 20 minutes away (on foot) from Hoi An centre. The first environment friendly hotel we visited in Vietnam - big like. The breakfast area is beautiful - never seen like it and a wonderful atmosphere with water chimes. Selection of food for breakfast was fine and bread was very fresh. Rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are situated in the rooms. However, it was smelly because extractor was not functioning well. Also, killed quite a lot of mosquitos but I guess it's because we were overlooking a beautiful garden. Staff are very friendly and helpful; one instance - carried my bags without asking when they saw me struggling.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay and relax, then look no further. This hotel was absolutely amazing. The room/bathroom was neat and clean. The facilities were great and the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Honestly the best stay I've had in Vietnam! The hotel manager, Mr Music, was very helpful. Worth the visit!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jason M,

Thank you very much for your stay with us recently and taking your time to write you excellent review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback about our neat and clean room, great facilities, super friendly and knowledgeable staff are great support for us to keep doing well.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

IN general we really enjoyed our night at Phu Thinh. The staff was helpful, the pool and bar area was great, and the breakfast buffets was one of the better we had on our trip around Vietnam.

There are areas they could improve, the rooms, especially the showers, could use some improvement. It was pretty difficult for someone my height (6'1) to get under the shower head. The view we had of a stone wall also wasn't spectacular. Oh well!

All in all, for the price we paid this hotel was an excellent choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 801danem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife during a Wendy Wu tour. The hotel is on a good central location with the town centre and sites within walking distance.

Our room was a good size, clean and all necessary facilities. One minor problem was that it was difficult to regulate the shower temperature.

The outdoor pool is a good size and very inviting. Surrounded by sun loungers. There is a bar close to pool.

The whole setting of the hotel and grounds is lovely, including a nice pond.

Breakfast is average but only 1 toaster and coffee pot and egg station, so queues can build up quite quickly at busy periods. Setting for breakfast is lovely.

There is free wifi although it is quite unreliable.

Problems are small though and overall a very good hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews