We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things to consider”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Personally for me this hotel was a mix of good and not so good experiences. The room we stayed in was spacious, high ceilings, if not a little dated. The A.C works well and kept the room cool of a night. The hotel has nice grounds and a small but clean pool. A nice touch was to be given clean towels the night before our 6.00am departure. The general service was good, with the hotel ensuring we could check in early and the airport pickup/drop off was arranged without issue.

So far so good! However, there are some drawbacks that travelers should consider. The hotel website describes the walk to the old town as "a few minutes walk" when in reality it is about 15-20 minutes. Luckily we didn't have children as it would have been a bit of a nightmare, particularly on some of the poorly lit sections of the road. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the old town but this isn't always at a convenient time. There is also building work going on right next to the hotel, work started at around 7.00am, perhaps when booking ask for a room away from the side where the work is taking place.

There are a limited number off sun loungers around the pool, which the hotel should look to address. Finally I would describe the breakfast as spartan, particularly in comparison with other places we have stayed in Vietnam. The food offered isn't bad per say, but there seemed to be some difficulty in keeping the already limited selection of food stocked up. This hotel is worth considering but there are probably better value places that are closer to the ancient town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Robert H,
Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.
We would like to express our thankfulness for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent vacation in Hoi An.
It was good to read that you enjoyed our nice grounds , clean pool area, the well – equipped in room ,general service was good.
We have taken good note that some of the facilities, shuttle bus time inconvenient during your stay and we are pleased to advise that we are in the process of upgrading the quality of service.
Our apologies the nearby works disturbed your enjoyment during stay .
Wishing you a continued positive onward journey and we look forward to the chance of being of service again.
With our best wishes
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff made our stay at the hotel a dream.

We arrived to find construction (very common in Vietnam at the moment) right next to our room. After a simple request we came back to the hotel a short time later to find we had been given a wonderful room away from the noise. This was all done hours ahead of check in, we were really great full.

The hotel is walking distance from the ancient town or a short bike ride.

The food and amenities were good and the spa one of the best I'd experience in my stay here in Vietnam.

If you're looking to save some cash and not sacrifice your experience, these guys are a good bet.

Thanks guys!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear David L R,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us at our Phu Thinh Boutique Hoi Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time, helpful and friendly staffs make your stay at the hotel like a dream .You do appreciated to our kindly immediately service and our facilities.
We believe that with our warm welcome and hospitality heart. We can make all of the guest have a comfortable and relaxation stay in our Resort.
Your comment is much value to us. We will do our best to keep up with high level of service quality.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in nearest future
Your sincerely,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hotel with a lovely pool and park area. Restaurant was very good for breakfast, but quite horrible for dinner. Staff was helpful, and left a Vietnamese bed time story for us every evening, only reason for not giving 5/5 is bad restaurant experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Adam F,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay with us at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa in Hoi An.
You gave us some good comments about our pretty hotel view, lovely pond,helpful staffs. It encouraged our working spirit so much
We have deeply worked detail on the matters that you showed out to us and have plan to cover this. We believe that with our willing to upgrade our service, it will success and meet the requirement of all guest.
We look forward to have chance to welcome you back then we can show you how we have improved.
Best Regard,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Free bike use is great. Short ride to markets. We had a problem with a driver who dropped us off and the staff where very helpful in sorting it for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Tanya H,
Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback with us and with the Trip Advisor travelers.

It is very pleasing to know that you had a good overall experience at our hotel and particularly enjoyed our hospitality and good in service. We are humbled by your compliments. Rest assured that these will be shared with all of our team as we are certain that this will motivate them to continue on striving harder for excellence.

We would be glad to have you back at our hotel again in the near future.
Kindly regards,
Chuong Music/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for 4 nights. We loved it, the room was clean & modern, especially buffet breakfast was yummy, they had a wide assortment of foods to suit all tastes, including an eggs station. The staff were so welcoming and professional when we checked I and they gave us a lovely room with pool balcony, that was perfect. Mrs Thao, Thuy, Hanh, Luan were beautiful ladies & they very friendly with all of guest.
Highly recommended for all of travellers. Best ever

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashleyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ashleyzzz
I can only say a very BIG thank you for such inspiring words! We genuinely ensure to look after all of our guests on our best capacity and feel we have accomplished our mission when they can feel it. I will not miss sharing your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, most especially with. Mrs Thao, Thuy, Hanh, Luan were beautiful ladies & very friendly . Highly recommended for all of your travelers.
Your praise will surely make their day and encourage us so much in work time.
We hope and look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another lovely holiday in Hoi An. It will always be our pleasure to be of service.
Kindly regards,
Chuong Music/ Mr



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.6 km away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#11 of 166 in Hoi An
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $44 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing