We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
950
272
81
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
272
81
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pond old town bedtime story minute foot massage front office manager free bikes beautiful garden great massage every evening lovely hotel stayed here for nights pool view lovely pool excellent stay free of charge breakfast buffet junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff made our stay at the hotel a dream.

We arrived to find construction (very common in Vietnam at the moment) right next to our room. After a simple request we came back to the hotel a short time later to find we had been given a wonderful room away from the noise. This was all done hours ahead of check in, we were really great full.

The hotel is walking distance from the ancient town or a short bike ride.

The food and amenities were good and the spa one of the best I'd experience in my stay here in Vietnam.

If you're looking to save some cash and not sacrifice your experience, these guys are a good bet.

Thanks guys!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear David L R,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us at our Phu Thinh Boutique Hoi Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time, helpful and friendly staffs make your stay at the hotel like a dream .You do appreciated to our kindly immediately service and our facilities.
We believe that with our warm welcome and hospitality heart. We can make all of the guest have a comfortable and relaxation stay in our Resort.
Your comment is much value to us. We will do our best to keep up with high level of service quality.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in nearest future
Your sincerely,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hotel with a lovely pool and park area. Restaurant was very good for breakfast, but quite horrible for dinner. Staff was helpful, and left a Vietnamese bed time story for us every evening, only reason for not giving 5/5 is bad restaurant experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Adam F,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay with us at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa in Hoi An.
You gave us some good comments about our pretty hotel view, lovely pond,helpful staffs. It encouraged our working spirit so much
We have deeply worked detail on the matters that you showed out to us and have plan to cover this. We believe that with our willing to upgrade our service, it will success and meet the requirement of all guest.
We look forward to have chance to welcome you back then we can show you how we have improved.
Best Regard,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Free bike use is great. Short ride to markets. We had a problem with a driver who dropped us off and the staff where very helpful in sorting it for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Tanya H,
Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback with us and with the Trip Advisor travelers.

It is very pleasing to know that you had a good overall experience at our hotel and particularly enjoyed our hospitality and good in service. We are humbled by your compliments. Rest assured that these will be shared with all of our team as we are certain that this will motivate them to continue on striving harder for excellence.

We would be glad to have you back at our hotel again in the near future.
Kindly regards,
Chuong Music/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for 4 nights. We loved it, the room was clean & modern, especially buffet breakfast was yummy, they had a wide assortment of foods to suit all tastes, including an eggs station. The staff were so welcoming and professional when we checked I and they gave us a lovely room with pool balcony, that was perfect. Mrs Thao, Thuy, Hanh, Luan were beautiful ladies & they very friendly with all of guest.
Highly recommended for all of travellers. Best ever

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashleyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ashleyzzz
I can only say a very BIG thank you for such inspiring words! We genuinely ensure to look after all of our guests on our best capacity and feel we have accomplished our mission when they can feel it. I will not miss sharing your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, most especially with. Mrs Thao, Thuy, Hanh, Luan were beautiful ladies & very friendly . Highly recommended for all of your travelers.
Your praise will surely make their day and encourage us so much in work time.
We hope and look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another lovely holiday in Hoi An. It will always be our pleasure to be of service.
Kindly regards,
Chuong Music/ Mr



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Our room had a view over the pool, very clean and the staff were really friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast and restaurant for lunch. Free shuttle taxi to the centre of Hoi An and easy to get a taxi home and cheap (don't ask the taxi driver the cost as they will inflate it rather check with reception what they think you should pay). Wished we had more time to stay longer, will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: View overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pwhitney2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear our value guests,
It never fails to delight us when guests share their appreciation of our offerings and their overall experience with us here in Phu ThinhResort & Spa. Your kind feedback about your recent experience with us is truly appreciated. “view over the pool,clean room and you gave us good praise about attitude in service to make you wished longer stay and come back”

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next future visit to Hoi An. Please do visit our website and enjoy our best available rates and vacation packages.
Kindly regards,
Mr Chuong Music

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews