We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
949
270
81
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
270
81
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pond old town bedtime story minute foot massage front office manager free bikes beautiful garden great massage every evening lovely hotel stayed here for nights pool view lovely pool excellent stay free of charge breakfast buffet junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My husband, my 11 month old son and I stayed here for 3 weeks in May. We absolutely loved it! The staff were so welcoming and professional when we checked in and they gave us a lovely room with a baby crib that was perfect. The room was clean and modern and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The buffet breakfast was yum, they had a wide assortment of foods to suit all tastes, including an eggs station. The pool was lovely, perfect for keeping our little one busy during the mid-afternoon when it was too hot to go into town. The grounds are peaceful and spacious, perfect for relaxing. Location-wise, it's a short less than 10 minute bike ride (they have bikes for use for free) or a 2 minute taxi. Very easy! Overall, excellent value for money.
We will miss the lovely staff - Ms. Care, Ms. Watermelon, Ms. Coconut, Ms. Rose, Ms. Durian, Ms. Honest and Mr. Music - and I know I'm forgetting some other names, sorry! They became our friends and were always so sweet and accommodating to our son.
Highly recommend for singles, couples and families!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Return visit to this great hotel the staff are fantastic and the service is so like a big family. The restaurant area just have the best selection of breakfast food and they will make almost any type of eggs you like . Watermelon has the biggest smile and keeps your tea cup topped up . We had a great massage there 1.5 hrs special price so relaxed afterwards. Everybody was so helpful and ask if they can help in any way. Front of house staff were very informative had lots of ideas of were to go and what to do . We booked our stay through the Internet Mr Music arranged everything for us the taxi was waiting for us at the Airport with big bunch of roses so touching. We had 7 days stay next visit will have to be for 2 weeks at least as there is so much to see and do .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rickbret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located about half a mile from the avo bent town. Walking can be definitely tough especially in June when temperature can reach to 100; however they do offer free rides 4 times a day, being the last shuttle at 4pm.

Staff here are very nice and very helpful. The hotel itself has about 3 stories, and it does not have a lift. So if you have a room on the third floor, be ready to climb those stairs.

The rooms itself is clean. It has a Vietnamese decor and feel to it. The AC, showers and wifi all ok. Rooms have robes, safe and slippers available in the room. You are provided with two complimentary water bottle daily.

The breakfast is nothing special. The normal eggs, bacon, etc. I rather go outside and eat. The restaurant itself is outdoor, so there is no AC, so eating in temperature of 100 degree can be very uncomfortable

The spa as well, no AC. Expect to sweat while you get your massage.

They do have transfer to the airport for 20 USD each way from danang airport.

Overall the hotel is decent being about 30 USD a night. I wish they can have AC units in their restaurant and spa.

I would recommend this hotel to travelers who are on a budget.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank lynhdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

5 days in June amazing value. Staff super accommodating. Pool not massive but perfect for young kids. 10 mins out of town and beach but free bikes , shuttle bus and cabs make that easy trip.

Rooms large, clean and connecting available for bigger groups.

Hoi An amazing spot, traffic a bit crazy but plenty to do in town and An Bang beach is lovely.

Would come back

Check out hola taco and cargo for food

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Timothy,

Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for your 5 nights stay with us recently in Hoi An. It was our pleasure to welcome you and learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay here. Thank you for spending time to write your great feedback about our staff, room and other services.

We would love to see you here again on your next trip to Hoi An in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

3 off my friends visited this hotel in June fantastic hotel the staff are amazing and go out there way to help you.The hotel has fantastic swimming pool and a lovely tropical land scape garden. I used the spa facility and the staff make you feel at home.I would definitely recommend this hotel. They also offer free shuttle to the beach and city.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us recently and taking your time to write your great feedback on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and know that you had a great time here with us. Your compliments about our pool, lovely tropical garden and staff are one of the big motivation for us to keep up the service in higher standard.

Once again, thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for longer stay.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews