We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
746
637
191
61
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
637
191
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverprivate beachfree shuttlea river view roomlocal fishermeninfinity poolcua dai beachbusy roadold townhuge bathroomshuttle servicean upgradebeach barrestaurants and shopsstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersground floor
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights for my daughters 21st birthday. The room we had was a river side view and it was just beautiful. Large and spacious and very comfy. Just across the road was the beach and it was used often. Breakfast every morning was a full buffet breakfast so if you walked away hungry, that was your fault! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home. The staff were just awesome and could not do enough for us. Everybody was just so friendly and helpful. The meals in the restaurant were delicious and a good variety also. The massage from the day spa was incredible and plenty of options. I also organised a river boat cruise for my partner and I to go on for his birthday through the resort (River Breeze). This just blew us away...just my partner and I with the chef, waiter and driver of the boat! 6 course meal cruising down the river......lost for words...
Thank you so much for making our first trip to Vietnam so memorable and one my daughter will never forget. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Pick one,,,any one.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimmeenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hoi An Beach Resort offers just about everything for a most enjoyable holiday. Reception staff were very helpful, always responded quickly. Front Office Manager Luan has a great team. The Resort has very expansive gardens and 2 fine pools with comfortable surrounds. A special attraction is a river on one side with fishing boats coming and going, and the swimming beach about 100 metres on the other. The location is quiet and only a short trip by shuttle or taxi to Old Hoi An. The gym is modest but adequate. Congratulations to Lan, General Manager and the team

Room Tip: River view rooms are fabulous
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GUNDAMAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the Hoi An Resort, our room had a sea view, unfortunately the beach front was badly damaged with bad weather, last November and the area was badly flooded. it must have been a challenging time for everybody. We were very happy with our room, large comfortable bed, nice balcony, huge bathroom, good shower lots of hot water, there was also a bath.
We enjoyed an evening meal, and the breakfasts were very good, with an egg station and a good selection of hot and cold food, nice view overlooking the river at breakfasttimej.
Nice friendly staff, we enjoy having a chat with them.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A wonderful holiday. It was so lovely to go back for another lovely relaxing holiday. We had some fantastic meals in the Restaurant and the breakfast is wonderful. The staff are so wonderful, they treat you like family it is lovely to hear what has changed over the last year. The gardens are well looked after they take a lot of pride in them. The reception staff are very helpful. If you need anything you only have to ask. Some of the rooms - bathrooms in particular need refurbishment to bring them up to standard. Everything you need you find in the village from restaurants, mini markets, tailors and a recently opened French Patissiere which I highly recommend. We will return again

Room Tip: Would recommend river view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and just loved everything about it . The hotel lived up to all the photos i`d seen on it & we found all the staff really helpful and friendly. We read the reviews so booked a river view and it was lovely and quiet sitting on the balcony watching the river.The beach is just over the road and was never crowded. We ate in all the restuarants just outside the hotel and all were good. Just enjoyed everything about the hotel & resort and would love to go back.

Room Tip: river view rooms are the quitest
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews