We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
1,136
415
101
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
415
101
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town infinity pool night market small resort per kg good size great pool stayed here for nights few minutes walk lovely resort restaurant staff the hustle and bustle buffet breakfast quiet location ancient city cooking class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

lovely hotel spacious rooms over looking the pool with lush greenery all around ,all meals at the dining room provided a excellent choices for breakfast & the menu for an evening meal was also good .The hotel is close to everything so walking is not a problem .
I would visit & stay here again

Room tip: rooms 109 & 110 are large have a joining balcony so would suit 2 couples travelling together top quality rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank verbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This great hotel is centrally located 3 minutes walk to old city. It was a welcoming sight after all the frantic busyness of the streets of Vietnam. Lovely foyer overlooking pool and river and the grounds are very well kept and plenty of pool chairs undercover. Ask for an upstairs rooms as bushes cover most poolside rooms which makes rooms dark and a haven for mosquitoes..cant open sliding door at all for fear of them!!!.The breakfast was good and snacks are available at lunch. Extra friendly staff and suggested great tailor with free cab ride to there...only 10 minute walk home anyway(the tailor not so friendly but made great jacket in less than 5 hours).

Room tip: Upstairs rooms overlooking pool and riverviews
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Situated right in the river's edge. Very pleasant hotel with a good pool and lovely grounds. Helpful staff, good breakfast and conveniently located for a walk into the old town. Rooms are bright ans clean.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at the Vinh Hung Emerald- and had a perfect stay!! The hotel is beautiful, clean and spacious! Staff is incredibly friendly! Breakfast was fantastic as were all the meals we had in the restaurant. Unbelievable afternoon tasting of local street food on their beautiful grounds. The pool was a solace for us to get away from the tourists in town, such a nice peaceful place. We enjoyed a very professional relaxing massage with all the pampering! Would recommend the Vinh Hung Emerald very high as the best place to stay in Hoi An!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

What a great little place, such friendly helpful happy staff, with a very special mention to Dinh, Dinh you made our holiday a very pleasant one, always so friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble for you...
If you are looking for a lovely place to stay i highly recommend Vinh Hung Emerald, very central to most places, very clean, and the buffet breakfasts were always lovely...
It has a gorgeous infinite pool that looks out onto the river
Management even came to farewell us after 9 nights, it was awesome

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews