We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 238
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 140
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
USD 249
USD 226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 150
USD 133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 69
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47
USD 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
459
47
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
47
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango houseday bedpurple lanternoutdoor kitchenmango roommorning markethome stayminute walk to the beachlocal markettropical gardenstayed longerair concau lauvietnamese coffeebars and restaurantsthree nightsda nang
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in the Avocado house and it was everything that I had looked forward to and more Thrung, I think? was wonderful and all of the staff that looked after us, cooked us breakfast, did our washing. This was amazingly positioned with a very secluded atmosphere amongst the palms, a small intimate resort of four bungalows, 10-15mins cycling out of Hoi An 1 min walk from a lovely beach. Couldn't ask for more for a chill out atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesleyandgraham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful four night stay, accomodation was simple but very comfortable, clean and true to the pictures. Trang was a very warm host (including surprise birthday cake) with plenty of top suggestions for shopping and eating. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she was super responsive. The breakfast were terrific and the rest of her little staff crew were so lovely. Quick walk to the beach, plenty of places to eat in the village, ten minutes from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We booked 5 nights in the ‘Boathouse’ at the An Bang Seaside Villas, but left after only 2 nights, and only used 1 of the 3 rooms in the residence (in spite of booking the entire unit). We were very surprised to find out that the Boathouse was not really a house or villa so much as 3 separate rooms that are not connected and face onto a shared courtyard, which is not what we understood when booking a villa for our of family of 5, including a 4 year-old and a 7 year-old. We ended up all sleeping in only one of the rooms as our kids were not comfortable sleeping far from us and needing to cross a courtyard to reach us at night. Disappointing considering we paid $250 per night but were only using 1 bedroom. I think it is important to mention the layout as it was not clear on the website and was not made clear to us when we booked and explained the ages of our children.

In addition to the above, while the Boathouse was charming I would note that the bathrooms and kitchen were a little disappointing in terms of quality (at least for what we were paying - $250 per night, given what else is on offer for that pricepoint throughout Vietnam).

I would also flag that there is a lot maybe 10 feet from the unit that just started construction on March 20th, and I suspect will be under construction for the better part of 2018, which is something prospective renters may wish to be aware of (as it is quite mound during the day). There are also a number of chickens / roosters very close by, which again is charming enough, but might keep people awake between 4:30 and 6:30 each morning (as it did us).

Other than the above, the woman who cooks and cleans is lovely, and the Manager (named ‘Men’) is very kind and helpful. An Bang is also a very wonderful, somewhat sleepy beach town close enough to Hoi An. While we were very disappointed with our time at the Boathouse (and would caution those travelling with young children from staying there), we were grateful for the opportunity to get to know this lovely village and beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mdeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the newest building of 4 En-Suite rooms of the An Bang Seaside Village Homestay located at An Bang beach
near Hoi An for 5 nights last week. It’s a beautiful homestay with top notch service and a comfortable king size bed. The building/rooms are tastefully designed and built with coconut palm leaves roof, wood and stone walls and concrete floors. There’s a large lanai we accessed from our room. AC and WiFi work well. It’s all designed as a rustic-chic beach house. The only drawback is the non-view of the ocean, even from our second floor room, because the roof over the lanai blocks it completely. This is a shame because the property is oceanfront. However, we walked up to the front of the property and could see the beautiful ocean and walk on the beach.
The best part of our experience here was the staff. Trang, the property manager, was splendid and on top of every detail to help us have a great stay. She assisted us promptly with every request and need, from finding a tailor, restaurant and a medical doctor when I got sick for a couple of days with a flu. She even bought soup for us to bring comfort during my fever hours. We are forever grateful for her kindness.
The service team at the property, two amazing women, Kha and Hong, were also a gift to us. They were courteous, caring and attentive to every request we had for breakfast and cleaning.
They provide you with free bikes and it takes about 15-20 minutes to reach Hoi An town. The bike rides were so much fun and we kept discovering new routes with beautiful scenery of the river and neighborhoods.
We are thrilled we stayed at this Homestay. Sarah helped with the reservation process thru airbnb and she promptly responded to all our questions. If you’re looking for a layback place to relax away from the business and crowds of town, this is perfect for you. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Srf200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed in the banana room - we loved the colourful, chic decor, the comfortable beds and the sense of space. The place has two verandas to sit out in and catch the sun, and lots of lounging options (hammocks, chairs, beds). Blissful. We were just a hop, skip and jump away from the beach, it couldn't have been more conveniently located.
Trang was fantastic - she sorted out transfers to Danang, sorted our laundry, sorted out printing of a boarding pass, and called our new hotel to confirm the reservation as our phones weren't working. She couldn't have done more or been more helpful. All the staff were just lovely.
Would absolutely recommend.
P.S. just remember to pack your DEET for the mosquitoes...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank flaneurial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews