We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 159
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 141
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 467
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 245
USD 201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 171
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
385
303
100
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
303
100
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin tinfree bikesnice hotelold townswimming poolbuffet breakfastnice poola free shuttle busstayed here for nightstriple roomgood sizebike rentalssun loungersminute rideair contown centrerooms are spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Value for money in incredible! I stayed here for 2 nights...then extended my booking for 3 weeks. Breakfast is AMAZING, room service is consistent, staff are friendly, pool gets great sun, and Free Bikes and Shuttle.

I love it here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nsws1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 5th hotel as part of a 15 day tour of Vietnam. During our stay of 4 nights we found the staff to appear disinterested & unhelpful, leaving us to resolve queries ourselves. Whether at reception or at breakfast staff rarely smiled or acknowledged guests. Requesting anything, including an omelette for breakfast, often left me feeling I was a bother.
We found the noise level from other rooms & the music from a nearby restaurant disruptive at night. Some guests during our stay would yell between the levels which echoed along the hallways.
The positive was the shuttle into town & the beach.
Overall, if I was too visit Hoi An again I'd stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

What’s not to love about Sunshine Hotel? Great welcome from staff that are so very pleasant and obliging, spa room that takes couples and are excellent operators. All rooms look directly down onto the pool and are so quiet even sitting on the balcony you can see the world passing by and gardens in the background on a quiet street off a Main Street for ease of access. They even drove over to DaNang to collect us and returned us to airport. Amazing service twice there now and will return to my happy place of Hoian

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saleigh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and have nothing to complain about. We booked the cheapest room but got an unexpected free upgrade (probably because not fully booked). Pool, breakfast, room and service were very good, additionally they offer a free shuttle to the city + return and to the beach and also free bikes! Maybe the only minus point: bus to the beach just once per day, and no shuttle back, but when you know that before its okay. The Hotel is a little bit outside of the "city", about 15 min walkway, but therefore it is nice and quiet. We felt very comfortable and would always come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FarinaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room was excellent spacious and bright.
The pools were amazing and never crowded always plenty of beds available.
The restaurants lacked any atmosphere for evening meal on our last evening we chose to eat in the hotel and there 6 people dining and we were totally outnumbered by the staff. We ate across the road a couple of times the food was excellent and also took advantage of the shuttle bus into Hoi An . I would like to add that the breakfast were superb.

Room Tip: we had a see facing room on the first floor this was excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laylamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews