We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food”

Red Dragon Restaurant & Cooking School
Ranked #74 of 1,193 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: USD 1 - USD 5
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Hoian Cuisine Restaurant and cooking School . Red Dragon is a family-owned restaurant, established in 2007, Chef Tu Nguyen’s menu feautures creative and refined takes on classic Hoian family cuisine using only the freshest local, seasonal ingredients
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

After reviewing trip advisor, I came across "Red Dragon Restaurant"... The food was the most amazing experience... This is definitely 5 Star quality food.
What was more surprise was the cost was so inexpensive for the great food & service.
I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!!!!... Regards, Steve N.

Date of visit: September 2016
3  Thank Steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Romantic at night with delicious food we almost felt guilty at the very reasonable price we paid. You won't be sorry! Not far from Palm Garden Resort.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Portsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This place is Michelin quality food however the service is more at the cafe end of things. The plate presentation is OK at best, but certainly not in keeping with what you are eating. Please give this place a go, you will never ever regret it. But please don't turn up with any expectations of service or fine dining presentation. Their slow cooked pork belly is indescribably good. The tuna and papaya/avocado/mango salad is impossibly good. The confit of duck amazing. And so on. This is stuff that Morning Glory can't come up with, and that's a high recommendation in itself. If you paid $400 a plate for this in Paris you would say it's a bargain, so $5 in Hoi An is looking good....

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dazzle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We have eaten in this fabulous family restaurant six times and each time the food has been outstanding...fine dining at modest prices (much cheaper than in Ancient Town). A precise menu features superb five hour slow cooked pork, black sesame crusted tuna and quality calamari, prawns, lemon grass chicken etc... Many of the dishes star the Red Dragon salad which is the best salad I have eaten in Vietnam (papaya based, with pineapple, tomatoes, mango, watermelon and peanuts), you can team this salad with tuna, prawns, calamari, chicken etc... All divine, but the tuna is my favourite. If you fancy something more substantial, the pork belly main comes with a smaller serving of the salad with coconut rice and is amazing. Honestly the food at Red Dragon is so good that no matter where you are staying in Hoi An it is worth the taxi ride up Cua Dai road to eat there. It's world class cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank davecL5808RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

It was the best food we had since 2 weeks in vietnam. Everything was fresh and looked mavelous.
We would love to come back!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank leonaj662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Dragon Restaurant & Cooking School also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Red Dragon Restaurant & Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.