We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Sunday night”
Review of Ganesh

Ganesh
Ranked #77 of 1,074 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Raining on Sunday night did not want to go far from hotel so went to Ganesh......Absolutely Brilliant a must to visit for top quality Indian.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this place! On every travels we always try to visit an Indian restaurant and this one excels. A great choice of Northern and Southern Indian dishes, amazing food and good atmosphere. Everything tastes so fresh and flavoursome and the garlic naan is probably the best I have had.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yanpanpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Yes, we love Indian food. And yes we have been to India for a good while. And still, Ganesh in Hoi An served better food than most places we've been to in India ;)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JeBins80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

One of my favorite restaurant in Hoi An, food is really amazing, and price reasonable.
Definitely worth it ! ( chicken korma is perfect )

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Le006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Went with a friend who had previously raved about this restaurant. He had eaten there on x 3 occasions on a previous trip and rated it some of the best Indian he had ever eaten. What happened? He was so disappointed. Service was haphazard. We all ordered the same drink Fresh Lemon. It came out at different times - in mismatched glasses of varying sizes and the order only completed with prompting. Food was okay. Butter chicken disappointing lovely sauce but very dry unappetising chicken. Lamb curry was okay at least the meat was tender. The only thing that lived up to its reputation was the bread it was lovely. The restaurant was very hot, crowded and generally grubby. With so many sensational options in Hoi An why bother?

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CCH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganesh also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ganesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing