We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food! ”
Review of Bale Well

Bale Well
Ranked #222 of 1,570 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$2 - AU$2
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We went to Bale Well twice during our 3 night stay in Hoi An. While the set menu seems on the more expensive side (120,000 per person) it is WELL worth it, as you are given so much delicious food. Some of the best spring rolls in Vietnam.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank thomasMELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 609 of 2,358 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016

All you can eat, variety, and very great value. It's hard to find, but so worth it. The service was good, and we enjoyed eating so much good food, we didn't eat dinner that night.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Group tour with venue decided by our tour guide.
Good service and plentiful food which kept coming until we could not eat any more.
Food was authentic and quite nice.
Service was attentive for the entire meal.
Overall a good night out with good value for money if 'all you can eat' is your style.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This is streetfood, messy, tasty, authentic, rough and so well tasting. Yes the place is a mess, the serving is fast and rough and its a complete maze to find through dark alleys but is worth the journey. All senses are given a treat here. The food is interesting and very good trad vietnamese Hoi An kitchen. A must for every food traveller.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 470rasmusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We when here after second night in hoi an, is was very busy when we get there the service very slow my grilled pork is to dry,all vegetables is spoiled cannot us,my orange juice it to sweet,they bring us a dessert for complimentary.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HieuD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bale Well also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bale Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.