We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food of our stay in Hoi An this trip and last trip”

The Claypot Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 1,074 Restaurants in Hoi An
Description: Family run restaurant, opened in May 2017. Owner had over 15 experience in cooking Vietnamese food and has now opened her own restaurant. Traditional Vietnamese food with a specializing in Food cooked in Claypots
Restaurant details
Description: Family run restaurant, opened in May 2017. Owner had over 15 experience in cooking Vietnamese food and has now opened her own restaurant. Traditional Vietnamese food with a specializing in Food cooked in Claypots
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Lovely food ,freshly cooked , great flavours and great price.
would love to eat my way through the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ryanhome176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Although is a bit far from ancient town, if you are searching for great food, here is the place. The restaurant is run by a family, they are nice, some reviews said it takes time for food delivery but honestly depends on what food you order(for example dishes serve with claypot really needs time). Foods are great, prices are cheap, will definitely recommend to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank wingyanjoycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClayPotH, Owner at The Claypot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks Wing so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and understand that some dishes do take a little time to get the best taste into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Claypot on recommendation from Malaysian couple in our hotel. We thought we had arrived at wrong venue but don’t be put off with this.The food was amazing. How they can prepare and present such delicious food from this basic kitchen was beyond belief. As previously stated a timely wait is required but is well worth it. They couldn’t do enough to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. To our party the best in Hoi An.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Contented-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClayPotH, Owner at The Claypot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks so very very much from the bottom of my heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Went to Claypot with some friends. The food was really tasty and well priced. Unfortunately, service and food delivery was slow (they apologized a lot for this on their own accord). Not a huge deal normally but we were on a tight schedule. Just a slight downgrade on rating for that but definitely not a deal breaker.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The owner are very personable and server is a very nice young girl. Very clean and and low prices. Beers on ice, what’s not to like. Close enough to my hotel to walk over and buy takeout beers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank primo32746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClayPotH, Owner at The Claypot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Primo
Thanks so much for your kind words.
We do try out best to make sure everyone is happy and enjoying the food and serve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Claypot Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Claypot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing