We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
925
81
14
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
81
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach manager paul shuttle bus old town deck house the general manager the hotel manager special thanks beautiful hotel local beach breakfast buffet every guest remembered our names amazing staff shuttle service highly recommend this hotel sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent our first week of our Vietnam travels at this beautiful hotel and were more than pleasantly surprised.
On arrival we were greeted by smiling and happy staff. They went out of their way to make our check in a happy one.
We were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool so had a good view of the river.
Being close to the beach and not far from town made for an excellent location.
Breakfast was very pleasant with lots to choose from.
As it was our daughter's 50th birthday during our stay (the reason family and friends were staying at the hotel) it came to the attention of Paul the hotel GM who assembled some staff and sang "Happy Birthday" to her during breakfast. Such a wonderful gesture.
Must mention the wonderful staff. They were always happy and helpful but I must make special mention of Minh who went out of her way to help with anything we wanted. She didn't just look beatiful but she was beatiful inside too. A real treasure.
Also, Rose whose gentle and happy nature made us want to do something for her instead of her helping us.
Then Sara who we met on her first day at the hotel. She proved to be extremely helpful and efficient. A beatiful lady.
Have to mention Diem. Her wonderful smile just lit the place up. You didn't need lights when she was around.
The other staff were great too but the ones mentioned by name we just wanted to take them home with us. We hope they never leave.
When we left it was q quite sad and so if we ever return to Hoi An we will certainly stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BTC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Beach Hoi An . A Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear “BTC 41“,

Your “The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa Family” are delighted your entire extended family had a great stay with us while celebrating your lovely daughter “Vicky“‘s 50th birthday; it was a pleasure and honor for us to be able to share such a wonderful occasion with all of you (It was very easy for me to recognize who you were by your kind words and also the fun times and laughter all of you brought to our hotel family).

We do hope that you, your family, and friends, will have the opportunity to return to Hoi An and stay with us again very soon! When you decide to return, just contact us and we will be ready to receive you with open arms, brilliant smiles, and an amazing guest experience!

Wishing all of you great adventure, a lifetime of happiness and love, and everlasting laughter! (PS, you can’t have Miss Minh, Miss Rose, Ms Sara, or Ms Diem, many other guests and Hoi An would be denied their wonderfully kind, charming, and brilliant personna! However, You’re welcome to come by and visit them anytime; I’m sure they will be delighted to see all of you again!

Paul Simpson
The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842 353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We really picked a great hotel for our 10 day Hoi An beach & town holiday.

Little Beach is perfect if you want to relax on the beach by day & go into town for the evening.

We arranged a pick up from Da Nang Airport for 400VND which worked fine. On arrival at 11.30pm the receptionist Mei was lovely and quickly showed us to our room so we could sleep. Our room was spacious and in very good condition. The king bed was super comfortable and the rainhead shower was always hot. The next morning after a really varied tasty breakfast she told us about the hotel services and good places to visit in town.

They provide a shuttle bus to the main beach with its beach club with a bar/restaurant and comfortable sunbeds. It is quite busy and fairly expensive. Or you can walk to the local beach in 2 minutes. The local beach is fine - not so pretty since there are sandbags, but the Silk Club sunbeds by the pool and on the beach are comfortable. There is a great local bar/restaurant next door with a really friendly family serving cheaper food/drink and good food. There are plans to build their own beach club opposite the hotel by the end of the year.

They also provide a bus into Hoi An town every one to two hours until approx 9.30pm. If the shuttle bus is full they will get and pay for a taxi. But it only costs £3 if you miss it or don't want to wait. We went every evening to eat and browse the shops. Got some bargain buys... 5 ready made cotton maxi dresses for £23, made to measure suede boots for £32, a leather bag for £11.

We took the sunset cruise down the river into town. Paul, the GM, was a great host and it was interesting to see the various fishing methods.

As everyone says the staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. Paul and Mei regularly chatted with us during breakfast to make sure everything was good.

The only negative I can think of in hindsight is that our balcony (River View room) was very narrow with 2 bar stools so you would be unable to have a room service meal on the balcony. It was fine for us for a cuppa in the morning and I don't think this applies to all rooms so maybe worth contacting the hotel in advance if it's important to you.

Huge thanks to all the staff for a great stay. We will definitely go back to Little Beach on our next trip to Hoi An.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KatieHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Beach Hoi An . A Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Do your “ KatieHSurrey”,

Your “The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa” family are delighted to have received your kind words about our hotel, wonderful staff, and fantastic experience during your Hoi An holiday. Our goal is to ensure you have fantastic holiday; nothing less!

I will personally let Miss Mei know that you appreciated her kind, sweet, nature (coincidentally, I was commending her on her way just yesterday morning; she is a little bit shy, but truly wonderful; I know she will smile for a long time from your recognition and appreciation!) .

I am delighted to know you enjoyed all of your beach experiences; we like to give our guests options. We are watching as Mother Nature repairs the beach across the road from us; It has a bit to go, but it is still a relaxing and fun place to take in the panoramic views and a relaxing swim. In the meantime, the local Government is helping by repairing the big breached sand bag.

Speaking to our guests every morning during breakfast is a great way to meet such fine people and learn of your experiences with us and any ‘areas of opportunity to improve’. listening to you, , I think a small, two-person folding table, installed on the inside balcony railing would easily provide you a great place to have a “cuppa“ in the morning, (or perhaps a mango tango in the evening as you watch the shimmering river and the rice patties beyond at sunse?).

We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to Hoi An and stay with us again. Just let me know when, and we will have your room waiting and ready. Your The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa family wish you great adventure, lifetime of fun, and everlasting happiness!

Paul Simpson
The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842 353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is new and this shows (they were celebrating their first birthday when we were there). Everything is in immaculate condition. The rooms are comfortable, reasonably spacious and tastefully furnished. The hotel pool, albeit small, is pleasant. As stated elsewhere, the guests can use the pool across the road (belongs to the Hoi An Silk Beach Club) and there are frequent complimentary shuttle buses to town and to the hotel's private beach at An Bang (superb beach bar and restaurant). Plenty of push bikes are also available free of charge. Airport transfers come at a very reasonable rate. The spa is nice and its special offers are very good value.
A few good seafood restaurants are in walking distance (5 minutes) near the river.
It must be stressed, however, that the greatest asset of the hotel is the staff - always helpful, polite, efficient, genuinely friendly and no "hard sale"-attitude.
It makes the place special, and not "just" a very good hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Beach Hoi An . A Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear “YIH“,

Your The Beach, Little Boutique Hotel & Spa Family are delighted that you stayed with us over the time of our first birthday, and found everything to be in immaculate condition! I will let housekeeping, and maintenance know that their work is maintaining our beautiful hotel,, spacious and comfortable rooms that are elegantly appointed. They work very hard. We are delighted to know you appreciate our push bikes and then our airport transfers are very reasonable; we like to provide the very best, and as such, our vehicles are well-maintained, super clean, comfortable, and our drivers professionally trained and insured

I will print your review and post it on our cantina bulletin board for all to see; You are correct, anyone can build a hotel, but it takes a special team of people to give it heart & soul to make everyone feel welcomed, relaxed, and happy from the moment they arrive

We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to Hoi An and stay with us again. Just let me know when, and we will have your room waiting and ready. Your The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa family wish you great adventure, lifetime of fun, and everlasting happiness!

Paul Simpson
The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842 353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed at the little hoi an beach boutique hotel for 12 nights and had a fab time the room was lovely but think it may be quieter overlooking the pool as we over looked the beach but there was a road inbetween which at times was quite noisy. Room was immaculate really comfy bed,all toiletries supplied and tea and coffee.There is a lovely pool at the hotel and use of a fab pool at the beach about minutes walk away.The staff are amazing especially young lady called liz who was always really helpful and who told us about different places to visit and the best places to shop . Would like to go back can't say enough about this hotel breakfast was excellent loads of choice but missed my porridge . If your thinking of going to Hoi an you can't go wrong with this hotel manager very helpful.

Room tip: Over the swimming pool for quite room but the ocean view was lovely as well but a bit noisy at times but slept well .
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lizspruce2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Beach Hoi An . A Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lizspruce2018“,

Your The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa family are delighted you had a fab time during your 12 nights here with us and enjoyed our immaculate rooms, comfy beds with amazing linens, and lovely pool in the hotel, all just across the street at the beach

I know Ms. Liz will be delighted you recognized her excellent work, lovely smile, and all the helpful information about Hoi An she shared with you; nobody knows Hoi An like a local! Thank you for making the time to thank her in this forum.

I wish we had known about your porridge; our 43+ item breakfast offers plenty to choose from, but on occasion, we can find a way to accommodate such a simple, but important and comforting requests. We will have it ready the next time you stay with us. we always listen appreciate all that our guests share with us about their experience; That’s how we make it better!

We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to Hoi An and stay with us again. Just let me know when, and we will have your room waiting and ready. Your The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa family wish you great adventure, lifetime of fun, and everlasting happiness!

Paul Simpson
The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842 353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at The Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa and would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is located really close to the beach and is just a short 10-15 minute ride away from Hoi An Old Town.

We arranged an airport transfer from Da Nang to the hotel through the concierge - the vehicle we were picked up in was great and the hotel even managed to accommodate our slightly later last minute arrival time (given that Vietnam Airlines changed our flight timing).

Upon arrival at the hotel, the lobby is beautiful. The outside of the hotel is adorned with loads of lanterns, which is very nice. The whole hotel was wonderfully decorated and well kept. We handed over our passports for check-in and were then taken to the bar where we were served welcome drinks and fruits; a very classy start to the service. We were checked in by Nancy Le, who could not have been more friendly and helpful. She annotated a map of the old town for us to show us the best places to visit. My friend is vegetarian too, so Nancy Le also helped us out by pointing out some good places to eat.

Upon arriving at the room, we were taken back by how big it was. The bathroom was amazing too with full bath and separate standing shower. The pool area is nice and kept clean.

The breakfast at the hotel was delicious and things were kept well topped up. Service was generally good.

The hotel runs complementary shuttle services to both the beach and the old town. We used these most nights as they were really convenient. It's also great that if the bus is full, the hotel will pay for a taxi for any additional guests.

All in all, this hotel offers exceptional value for money and we would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jmj01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Beach Hoi An . A Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear J&J 01_10,

Your “The Beach Little Boutique Hotel & Spa Family” are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and would definitely recommend it; especially when you consider it “5* star quality at half the cost“.

Our licensed drivers, and insured, well-maintained, fleet of fine vehicles are professionally managed to ensure timely, excellent service to all of our guests. We track your arrival flight to ensure we meet you at the airport regardless of unexpected flight delays. We want all of our guests to feel they are appreciated and well taken care of from the moment you book your stay with us until long after.

Because of our location a few kilometers away from the busy, hustle & bustle of the ancient town, we can offer our guests a more spacious luxury accommodation at a more affordable price. To ensure that you get the full Hoi An experience, we operate our shuttle buses into town eight times a day for all of your convenience. We also offer a private beach area in addition to the beach just across the road giving you options.

our culinary team will be pleased to know you enjoyed our 43+ item breakfast buffet. With so many different Western and Asian options to choose from, we are sure to satisfy even the most demanding tastes; even vegetarian. (It always helps to let the hotel know ahead of time, of any dietary preferences; we will always do our best to accommodate you within our means). Did you have the opportunity to try the other fine foods on our menu for lunch and dinner or just lounging by the pool? It’s hard to find a better value in terms of quality, freshness, and portion sizes and our prices.

I will make the time to let Ms Nancy Le know that you appreciate her excellent work, and local Hoi An knowledge. She is wonderfully kind and a local; making her an expert in everything Hoi An.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return and stay with us again. Just let me know when, and we will have your room ready with the best possible rate and terms available. Wishing all of you great adventure, a lifetime of happiness and fun!

Safe travels!

Paul Simpson
The Beach
Little Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842 353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews